We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not the Best HGI”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff but room was not great. Facility and furnishings are dated and worn. Room cleaning is superficial - missed blob of toothpaste on wall for example. Room also had stale, moldy odor. Room was very cold and the heat kicked on when we adjusted the thermostat, resulting in a very strong burnt smell that required us to turn the AC back on.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Gregory W,

We always strive to make things comfortable and convenient for our guests and apologize for the plumbing issues and broken elevator. We've alerted our maintenance team so that these issues can be fixed but regret they were not addressed prior to your stay. We hope we can invite you back for a better experience and invite you to contact us if you have any additional comments.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    133
    86
    33
    25
See reviews for
212
100
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent stay. Nicely located, very open lobby and breakfast area. Got a suite and our grandkids and son stayed with us. The suite was nicely divided and fresh and airy. The kids loved the pool. Would highly recommend. Staff extremely courteous. Didn't have a chance to use the fitness room, but hope to do so next time. Breakfast also excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 636guillermoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

See you soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My friends & I came to the hotel after dinner and the elevator was not working. The front desk said there was nothing she could do about it that she was the only one there. So the 5 of us had to take the stairs. I have a bad back & a friend has knee problems, so climbing to the 4th floor was not an easy task. Also the hot water was not working property and the desk told us that we needed to turn on the sink also to help get the water warm (really). I've always had satisfactory conditions at one of your properties but this was ridiculous especially paying over $100 for the night that didn't even include breakfast or drinks at the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Gregory W,

We always strive to make things comfortable and convenient for our guests and apologize for the plumbing issues and broken elevator. We've alerted our maintenance team so that these issues can be fixed but regret they were not addressed prior to your stay. We hope we can invite you back for a better experience and invite you to contact us if you have any additional comments.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

building is ol, the firness room is not maintained well, equipment broken, no water in cooler. hot tub smells housekeeping forgot to make my room one day. the location was good, close to my place of work

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yosef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Yosef K.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking to improve our guests experience and will be reviewing the items you mentioned. I hope you give us another chance the next time you are in Tallahassee.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My hotel was quite adequate except for the operation of the climate control. I arrived the first night at 1AM and couldn't find the hotel because the signage couldn't be seen from the street. Then the room was freezing and the thermostat kept resetting when I changed it. I was too tired to complain so I slept in a sweatshirt. Otherwise, the hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry your air conditioning was not working properly. We take your comments to heart to ensure your visit is the best it can be. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you're in Tallahassee!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seneca, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel was much better than I had expected for the price. Good location and great staff. The only meal there was breakfast and it was good/typical, but availability of fresh cooked omelets put it a step above. I would stay there on any future trips to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Diane W,

Thank you so much for taking the time the write such a thoughtful review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit!

See you soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neptune beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was not planning on staying over in Tallahassee but had to at the last minute. All the hotels were sold out in area and Hilton came through for me! They worked a room out for me and gave me a good rate too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Ann H.,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing