We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to pay attention Hilton.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
tampa florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Time to pay attention Hilton.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Tallahassee often for business. I normally stay next door at T sister hotel Hampton Inn. I thought this Hilton Garden Inn rank fairly high I would give it a try. my mistake. the rooms definitely need an upgrade. I woke up at 4 o'clock in the morning and turn the light on only to find a German cockroach on the wall near my bed. in the morning on the desk I saw several and walking around, & I was on the top floor of the hotel. it's time for Hilton and the hotel on urs to pay attention to this hotel and give it an upgrade and clean the rooms. I won't be back until then I would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear vbm534,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. I have followed-up with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff to address the problems you encountered in your sleeping room.
We'd certainly like to make things better for you and our future guests and will keep your comments in mind. We hope you will try us again in the future!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    133
    86
    33
    25
See reviews for
212
100
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The rooms were OK. There was mold on the walls and ceilings in the room and bathroom. There was a slight smell you could notice but it wasn't overwhelming. I went to work out in the morning but there was only a treadmill....no weights. If we pass through Tallahassee again we would stay next door at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Derek W.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I'm certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I have followed-up with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff to address the problems you encountered in your sleeping room. We are in the process of obtaining free weights to add to our Fitness room.

We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton for a surprise birthday party for our friend. The staff, service and room was excellent, and helped us achieve the surprise. The breakfast, the morning after, hit the spot, as did the coffee, as we lingered around the lobby, not wanting to say good bye to a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear RE D,

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We enjoyed having you all here, the party looked like alot of fun. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We had driven for almost 700 miles (11 hours on the road), got to the hotel around midnight and were exhausted. Probably looked like the cat had just dragged us in. The young lady working the front desk could not find our reservations,not her fault because my wife had made them under her maiden name. . .who knew? She recognized we were road weary, told me not to worry and had us an room in no time! Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Could not have been happier with our experience. One note, our GPS put us in front of a local bank and we thought we were at the wrong location. Turn into the bank's drive, the hotel is behind it and hard to see at night. There was no sign Garden Inn sign on Thomasville Road that we could find so we had to hunt around for the hotel a bit.
Would recommend to anyone and will stay here again if we are back in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Woodguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Woodguru,

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had to book this hotel last minute, purely on the basis of location - i was unsure about my choice. Having spent a week there i can only say how much i enjoyed my time there - the friendliness of all the staff i met was exceptional - and most refreshing. Nothing too much trouble. Great environment - good food - very relaxed. No hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel needs renovations. NOT a smoke free hotel. They allow smoking in some rooms on same floor as non-smoking rooms. 2nd floor hallway smelled of smoke. Noise and vibration in our 2nd floor room from machinery below was very disturbing. Don't stay on the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Ronald B,

I regret to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked due to the unpleasant smoke smell. We're reviewing our current policies with your feedback in mind. Please let us know when you plan on returning so we can ensure your comfort.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed over while on vacation travel overnight. This was the halfway point to where we were headed. Nice clean rooms with refrigerator, coffee pot. Great breakfast in the morning which is not free but worth it. Great variety for breakfast. Hotel and grounds were very clean and quiet. Many places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank memez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dearmeme28,

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
See you soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing