We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A very good hotel!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel that seem completely new!! The hotel is very well located with a lot of food places around! My room was big, clean and confortable! No problem to report about this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear bchevallereau,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    136
    89
    33
    27
See reviews for
216
104
32
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

employees were nice but rooms were really bad, needs update the breakfast wasnt worth it not much better than a free breakfast. the girl waitress was very nice (she was small and light colored hair) i booked this hotel because it said it had a restaurant but not really

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Diane B,

We appreciate your feedback. We'd certainly like to make things better for you and future guests and will keep your comments in mind. If you have any additional suggestions on how we can be your number one hotel choice in the area, certainly let us know. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and have personally thanked them for their commitment to hospitality. Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent the night in Tallahassee for a family gathering. The hotel was okay. The room was clean. It seems to be an older hotel that will need updating sometime soon. I could stay here again. It was very convenient to the I-10 and to the area I was doing business. The heating/air system needs to be checked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKKFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear MrsKKFL,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. I appreciate your candor as we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and want you to know that our guestroom appearance and comfort are areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. They were excellent! I was disappointed in the quality of the rooms. They were rather run down for a Hilton - furniture in suite showed dirt and wear - room smelled musty - pillows were well worn and beds were hard. Had to run the fan at night to drown out noise from other rooms (i.e., baby crying, tv noise, etc.). The staff was very accommodating, though, and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They honored the Hilton guarantee and comped our one night stay. Would like to see Hilton update this hotel so it meets the same quality as the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear LindaM,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Tallahassee. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guestroom. We will take your comments on the look and feel of our rooms under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We've also personally thanked our staff for showing you the hospitality we pride ourselves in. I hope you will come visit us again should your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville,FL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, 3/1-3/3/2013. The lobby is bright, clean and inviting and the person at the desk who greeted us, Marlena, was wonderful. She was friendly and we were checked in quickly, she even granted our request for a specific floor, to be near family. We were welcomed with warm cookies, which my 3 year old loved.
The hotel is very clean, and they have a nice business center (small but efficient) and comfortable seating in the lobby. Hot coffee and tea is available in the lobby all day and night, ane they have a small grab and go with snacks and drinks.
This hotel does not offer a free continental breakfast, they offer a very nice buffet for 9.95 a person. They have room service nightly from 5-9pm, which is a nice treat. The food we got from room service was way above expectation. It was wonderful! Beautiful salads with house made balsamic and croutons and a great burger! I wish they offered breakfast room service, but as of now, only dinner.
The only minor complaint I have about the rooms: the lighting is awful! There are no dimmers, and the lights are bright and annoying. Also, there is no lighting above the microwave/refrig. area, which is frustrating in the morning when trying to make coffee. The beds are only so/so as far as comfort. They were very clean and fresh, but not super comfy, too hard for my taste. That would not stop me from staying again. It's a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ACR37,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! I will be sure to pass along the kind words regarding our staff. I am so pleased you enjoyed our room service, our Chef does an awesome job. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Everything was great. Reached the hotel in the middle of the night, yet the person at the front desk took extra effort to ensure that we got what we needed. Breakfast was great and the staff in the breakfast counter were "awesome", especially a lady named Ms.Taylor Witheril (I typically do not write reviews mentioning specific names but this time I am going to do that as she took such a real good care of us). The stay was pleasant and I would stay there again next time I visit Tallahassee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Crugo,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I will be sure to pass along the kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great location and great staff. But not the typical home away from home, cozy Hilton Garden Inn. Lobby was very plain white sterile decoration, no comfortable furniture, no place to sit and relax, and no real bar area. Very limited food menu for dinner. Very limited food for breakfast you had to get your own coffee from the lobby!

I typically drink Diet Coke but the hotel was out of Diet Coke for three days! So I had to find coffee. And by find coffee I mean I had to search for it not asked for it.

On the positive, there are many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Because of its location the hotel is a little tricky to drive into, you have to do a couple of U-tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear JosephL,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I will be sure to pass along the kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#4 of 58 in Tallahassee
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing