We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I spent a few days in this hotel in late April. It's location is excellent and it has plenty of parking. I was there on holiday visiting friends and I was transported everywhere by them. Just a word to anyone else from Europe, you will absolutely need a car. Like most places in the US outside the largest cities public transport is virtually non existent. The hotel however caters for everything else. It has a small outdoor swmming pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast is available every morning until about 10am. It is very good and the staff are friendly. They have just about everything you require except for those of us who like sausages. The bed was huge and very, very comfortable. Both the bedroom and the public areas were impeccably clean. The room was cleaned every day and if you required a linen change this was available anytime. It is done every third day in any event. I cannot speak too highly of the staff. They were attentive to every request and for first time visitors like ourselves they went out of their way to recommend local beauty spots and places of interest. Our room was very quiet and the aircondioning was not too noisy. The price was moderate I thought and If I return to Tallahassee I will certainly be booking into this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joses1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Joses1947,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Sorry, we were out of sausages on the buffet during your stay, as we normally have them everyday. We hope you stay with us again, when you return to Tallahassee. If you need me for anything you can contact me at cheryl.horne@hilton.com or call 850-3329-9024.

Sincerely,
Cheryl hore-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    133
    86
    33
    25
See reviews for
212
100
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St George Island, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have stayed here several times when staying overnight in Tallahassee and it has always been great. Service, cleariness and staff are perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

As HGI properties go, this location is conveniently located near I-10, FSU, and all nearby areas.

The lobby is appealing upon entry. I visited the restaurant for breakfast each day of my stay, where I can happily say that service in every area was top notch!

The hallways of the hotel were bright and as it happened, the last King Bed available was the elevator room. Although I was feet away from that elevator, it did not make a sound and I did not hear the 'ding' in room 211. The view was non-existent. I'll include a few photos of the satellite dishes and rooftop. You had great privacy from that window view.

The room itself was clean, and the bed very comfortable. The AC was an old wall unit that did NOT blow on the bed directly, which made for comfortable sleep. It was a tad noisy but not overtly so.

My tongue in cheek reference in the title was regarding the formica covered bathroom door. Seriously..Formica? Yep, and covered from top to bottom. It did not match the overall decor of the room and tipped the feeling towards 'cheap', which was not the impression from all other aspects of the property. The bathroom itself was a tub shower and all fixtures were in working order. If a refit opportunity presented itself to this property, I vote for a glass enclosed stand up shower and a painted wooden bathroom door to improve the decor and functionality :-)

The front desk personnel were also highly polite and efficient in their work. I had no problems in either check in or out.

Summarizing, I will definitely stay here again, and do recommend the property to other guests.

Room Tip: Room 211 is ok, but very close to the elevator. People tend to be chatty while waiting for the car t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitedNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We just spent one night here and it was comfortable and clean. A little pricey, but nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is a great hotel, with a wonderful staff, who were always courteous, professional, and helpful. Rooms are very nice and clean, close to just about everything!!

Room Tip: I had a King suite....beautiful room, and had a sleep by number bed !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malloryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Malloryann,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your good comments about our staff, they are the best!Please dont hesitate to contact me at 850-329-9024, if there is anything I can do. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

They welcome you and make you feel at home even though you're away from your family on business. The service is great. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is fine, I usually eat the continental breakfast. I recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hall0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The staff was very courteous and friendly, the room was neat and clean, and included a refrigerator and microwave. The Motel is a bit hard to find as it is set back behind other buildings. There is also a rear access to the parking lot that gives good freeway access, but again is a bit hard to find. Breakfast was typical for a HGI. The onsite gym is very sparse, but they do offer free guest access to a nearby Gold’s Gym, which they neglected to mention at check in so if you like to work out be sure to ask about Gold’s access. TV selection was mediocre, but internet was fast enough to stream on line content.

Room Tip: I would look for a room on the south side over the pool. There are some heat pump motors that made t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We do strive to give excellant customer service and a clean comfortable room. I am very sorry you had a time trying to locate us, I have made some changes to our directions on our web-site to make it easier. Also, I am so glad you took advantage of our partership with Gold's Gym. Please contact me if you need anything @850-329-9024

We cant wait to have you back again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing