We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel stay was a great experience. The hotel was right off the interstate. Our room was clean and had all the amenities you would want. The staff was friendly and quick with their service. Breakfast was free and checkout was a snap.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Dear Guest , we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us. We hope to provide a even better experience for you next time.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 163 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Room #111 - absolute nightmare. Husband is handicap and rec'd room with walk-in shower; however, it slopes and he nearly fell. There was a light out above the bed; stains on the radio and phone. The ironing board heavily stained and holes. That should have been an indicator before I began ironing to check-out the iron. Yep!!! My white capris were stained by the iron. Argumentative night clerk. To top everything off there was feces/blood stain in the doorway of the bathroom. Disgusting. The Health Dept. needs to be notified. What a wonderful Mother's Day celebration ... NOT. The hotel will not compensate our stay, since we failed to continue to argue with the night clerk who was challenging to say the very least. We are at fault for their failure to maintain the cleanliness and upkeep of their rooms. POOR Management. In my humble opinion!!! Just a friendly warning.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. The Hampton Inn wonderful alternative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your room. I looked into your stay and noticed that the staff did offer to move you to a handicap room but you did not take up the offer. We strive to make sure our guests are moved to another room if they are unhappy with the room they are given.
As we were completely unaware of any other issues with your room, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy. Usually, guests would come down right away and complain about the issues. I'm sorry that you did not present your situation directly to us when you were at the hotel, but waited to reported it much later.
I'm glad we were able to compensate you for your inconvenience, Again, thank you for your feeback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has been renovated and you can tell. We were happy to feel safe and enjoyed our stay. We will come again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

If I could give a negative number, I would. Went to Tally to enjoy family graduation. Prices were over $200 per night with 2 night min. (I've paid less to stay at a luxury beach resort in the Islands!) The hotel was filthy, beds uncomfortable, pool disgusting, walls so thin I could hear next door all night, toilet running all night, breakfast was a joke. When I went to check out, they had added an additional $200 in fees that they had not disclosed and told me I could not dispute. Really? Hide your credit card! Don't stay here. (And yes, I did request the manager to call me back, but its been a week now, so I guess I will stop holding my breath!)

Room Tip: Don't go. Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad you were able to visit Tallahassee on such a special event such as graduation. I assure you the rates and stay requirements for our hotel during this special event weekend were highly competitive with other hotels in the area. As for your additional fees, the only additional charges would be for such items as undisclosed pets, cleaning fees, or missing items from the room. I wish you had mentioned the other issues you had with your room and the hotel during your stay or at check out. We always strive to communicate with our guest via email or phone and therefore am surprised that I am not aware of any calls to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I was on the road a long time and felt like family at this cozy hotel. The staff was friendly and seemed to take an intenterest in my situation. The hotel had a warm atmosphere and I could tell personnal attention was given to each aspect of the hotel. Maintenance was being performed but not in any way disruptive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

hotel is very clean best rate nice break fast and also staff is very helpful internet work good

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thakor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed in March 2012. As soon as you entered it smelled like cigarette smoke though it was a non-smoking hotel Appeared to have been under renovation since carpet was torn up and there were holes in many walls, but staff never mentioned hotel was under renovation nor were there signs indicating so. Breakfast was substandard; essentially no hot meal other than make your own waffle. Room was dirty and had unpleasant odor. Showerhead and caulking around shower door had mold growing. Pool was closed because water was dark green from the algae growing in it. It's a two story hotel but there is no elevator. Ice machine on first floor never had ice in it. Highly recommed avoiding this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I apologize for your inconvenience during your stay in March as we were experiencing a plumbing emergency. We strive to make guests comfortable during such times. Also I'm sorry you were disappointed with our standard Sleep Inn Morning Medley breakast. Let me assure you, beginning June 2012 we will be starting our new hot breakfast! Our pool is seasonal and now is open for guests to enjoy. We hope you will come back to enjoy the breakfast and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#29 of 55 in Tallahassee
72 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
12.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1695 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing