We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed for three nights with our 2 yr old son. Great rate and great staff. Kitchen was must and saved us a lot of cash on food. Definitely would recommend.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamMeTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 131 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

We travelled to Tallahassee for a two (2) night stay and we chose this hotel based on other tripadvisor reviews. This place exceeded my expectations. It was clean, spacious with a full kitchenette, full fridge, counters with bar stools, microwave, oven, dishwasher and cable TV with a few SHOtime channels.

The front desk clerk at checkin was very sweet and helpful and the location was perfect. Our trip was to participate at our daughters FSU orientation and the hotel was 10 mins away from FSU. And walkable from the hotel is Outback Steakhouse, McDonalds, TGI Friday's, Steak N' Shake.

All-in-all we not only loved our stay as the value/comfort were the best we found, we will also make this our home when visiting Tallahassee in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agarneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I travel to Tallahassee frequently for pleasure and also medical treatment and prefer at least a fridge and microwave in my room. StudioPlus has full kitchens -- and immaculate, quiet, spacious rooms (pillowtop beds xtra nice); an exceptionally courteous staff; a sweet little swimming pool, and free access to the nearby Gold's Gym. All for well under $100. AMAZING. The only potential drawback is there's no housekeeping service for stays under 7 days, and no continental breakfast. But you can swap your linens (towels large and fluffy) and get more supplies daily. Front desk open 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. and after that, there's an emergency number. Love the location, near Killearn and Fresh Market. Also, you can walk to Outback restaurant, 2 blocks away. Will return again and again!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinedresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at the Studio Plus with my family and loved every minute of it. Every employee that I came in contact with was nice and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. The manager went above and beyond to help us out with our accomodations. She was great! They were a breath of fresh air in our world of poor customer service. Plus, the rates were incredibly reasonable. As far as I am concerned they are the only hotel in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hassee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

I loved this hotel. We had our choice of rooms. I was traveling with another female who was concerned about security at the hotel. No problem. All food deliveries are made to the front desk and no one ever comes to your door because they won't give out your room number. Sweet suite deal. The front desk ladies were amazing helpful to us in finding our way around Tallahassee.

The room was a fantastic value for the money. Stayed two nights and loved the quiet on the first floor no less. Unheard of. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheIdentityDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

My parents and I stayed here for FSU Parents' Weekend. We stayed in a room with a queen bed and a pull-out couch. There was plenty of room for us. The room also came with a full kitchen with pots, pans, and everything you would need. The room did smell of smoke, it was probably a smoking room. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean as was the whole hotel. It is an older hotel so normal wear and tear is to be expected. The staff was very nice and even called to ask us how our room was after we checked in. The location is a little far from FSU but a little bit of planning takes care of that.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smc06r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

After being on the road since 4 a.m. monday morning I was not looking forward to another hotel room. What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! The staff were so friendly and accomodating. It was like they understood how much business people like me travel and miss the comfort of home by mid week. I stayed in one of the smaller rooms with 1 queen size bed, full kitchen and table/desk. It had plenty of room even though it was the smallest available. Internet access was excellent and they even let me borrow a copy machine when I had a document that was too large to scan into my computer for emailing to a client. Before I left I had the opportunity to check out the other 2 medium and larger sized rooms available. I was very impressed with them, if you like a little more room the mid size room had a queen bed with sofa pullout sleeper, seperate kitchen quarter with eat-in counter top, plenty of room for spouse and a child or two if your trip is not entirely business. The large room had 2 queen beds, large seating area and seperate eat-in kitchen and quite spacious. Perfect either for family, or even better for entertaining business associates for a cocktail hour! It was centrally located right off of I-10 and near MacClay State Gardens in near by Killearn. A nice selection of restaurants was a plus, TGI Fridays, Outback, Village Inn and a Steak N Shake are all within walking distance. I hope you all enjoy your stay as much as I did! Happy Trails!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gatorleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 55 in Tallahassee
267 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 55 in Tallahassee
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

Address: 1950 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing