We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend Bargain”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We decided to take a chance on an extended stay facility since most of the lodging rates in Tallahassee for the weekend were averaging about $90 a night. Studio Plus had a $56 rate and was located in the right part of town for our visit. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it had a full kitchen, a nice pool, and most importantly; it was quiet. We've stayed at 15 or more properties in Tallahassee in the past 4 years and we would rank this motel in the top third. For our money, we will look to this motel again when we visit Tallahassee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blastedminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus Tallahassee - Killearn. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
24
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We needed a hotel for a football weekend and this was one of the few options available. Good things about this property were the employees were helpful and the location is convenient to the interstate and walking distance to a number of places to eat. Our arrival was delayed until after 11:00 pm and when I called to alert the property they made me feel confident my reservation would be held. This is a budget type property that is well worn. The furniture shows a lot of wear and a chair in one of the rooms was broken. The towels were low grade and used up. I could hear the guest next door talking on the phone. The room was clean except it needed to be vacuumed better. I have stayed in many Tallahassee hotels in this price range and this property is on par with those.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, window air conditioning blows curtains open and compromises privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasNolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Michele had no concern for my handicaped mother in a wheel chair. I was basically told that nothing was available for her and that I should look somewhere else in Tallahassee. There were also dogs barking and the rooms were on the dirty side. There are plenty of other places that are not a smoke bath.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny South Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed here during grad weekend, so Tally was packed and pricey this weekend. Normally, I wouldn't have chosen a property like this, but the great rate on a very expensive weekend made settling worthwhile

The good: Paula in the office was very nice and accomadating. Rooms were large. We brought pillows rom home. Doubt we would have slept well otherwise.

The bad: Loud people and barking dogs. An overhelming blast of cigarette smoke upon enetring front door. Dim lighting and dated, cheap furnishings.

Observations & advice: The room was fairy clean. Sheets are heavily bleached, yet comfortable. Bring your own pillows and be very specific if you want a non-smoking room. Most people book this property online and end up with pot luck. If you come on a weekend that is not busy, try getting Staybridge Suites on Hotwire. It can often be found for about $5 more than this place and is gorgeous in comparison.

Room Tip: Be specfic if you are a non-smoker about getting !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunTravelerYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

After reviewing hotels in the area, Studio Plus had fairly high ratings, so we thought we would stay there since we also had our 19 year old daughter with us and a suite would be nice. Upon entering the hotel we were first hit with a strong smell of smoke. We continued into the office (there is no lobby counter) to check in. After getting our room key, we made our way down the hallway to our room, and we could not believe the stench of mold and old cigarette smoke. We HOPED our room would be different, but it wasn't. Not only did our room have a musty, smokey scent, it wasn't very clean. There were several spiders we ended up killing, and the dishes provided needed to be cleaned. Since it was move-in day at FSU, all other hotels in the area were booked that night so we couldn't just cancel our reservation and leave.
The next day we spoke with the office clerk who was very understanding. We ended up staying at another hotel (Country Inn and Suites) for the next couple of nights.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alarones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This hotel provides a great value. Check-in is personal, friendly and quick. I called to ask about bringing my dog (which they allow with a minimal fee and reasonable conditions). They put me in a room close to the back door where the dog walk area is. Very thoughtful and convenient. The room was very nice and clean. After I checked out, they found a flash drive in the room and called to see if it was mine. It wasn't, but they took the time to read off file names so I could be sure. This is exceptional service in my experience. Stay here - you won't be sorry. The only possible negative for me was that it's not near FSU, but it's not that far either. Give it a try!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemaggiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I'm not quite sure why this place is getting 5 star reviews. While StudioPlus does offer a great price, it is not 5 stars. While the carpet looked clean our feet were dirty by the end of the night by just walking on the floor. The place is old, smells of smoke (even in a non smoking room) and you can hear the sounds of dogs barking at night.

As my husband and I were going to bed we realized that there were ants along the headboard of our bed. We followed them all the way to the air conditioning unit. At this time we would have switched rooms but it was 10:00 and both of my children (2 and 6 mos) were sleeping. We proceeded to kill the ants with our fingers.

The next morning when I informed the MANAGER of the problem she seemed completely un-phased. Her response, "So, sorry, the ants are hot and want to get inside." I wasn't hoping for a discount or a free stay. What I was hoping for was a response like, "Oh, my I'll call someone right away to fix this problem."

It is apparent that the manager of the StudioPlus in Tallahassee in aware of the ant problem, but hasn't really tried much to fix the problem. Ants belong outside not my headboard. It's unfortunate that the manager gave me no assurance that this ant problem would be fixed. I feel quite confident that a stay at StudioPlus in Tallahassee will not happen again.

**If I could do it over again I'd pay $15-30 more at a hotel that offered FREE internet access and a complimentary breakfast. After the internet charge and cost for breakfast out I probably could have stayed a hotel that valued their customers**

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savannahrose82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

Property: Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Address: 1950 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing