We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could definitely use an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed March 9, 2013

No bad, but obviously an older property that hasn't been updated since opening. To the management's credit however, they keep the place spotlessly clean, & the front desk personnel are unfailingly courteous & helpful. Haven't seen old TV's from the 80-90's in a hotel room in so long I had forgotten what they looked like, until checking in here. Nice location & surroundings, but the owners are long-past due to invest in the facility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our first visit to Florida's capital and we selected this hotel for easy access from the interstate as well as easy access to all points during our stay. It fullfilled that role well. However, we found the sleep comfort below the usual standard we are used to across all Marriott brands. After having to change our room due to foul odor at check in time, which was promptly and courteously changed by the front desk to our complete satisfaction, we had a nice and clean room. But, the mattress was not of the usual "Marriott bedding" quality and the pillows were plain uncomfortable, both of which contributed to a so-so sleep. The "grab-and-go" breakfast is not a good experience either, since there is no place to sit down and have the breakfast and there is no adequate area in the room for it either. But we managed, standing up next to the computer in the mini-lobby area. On the positive side - the front desk staff is very friendly, very helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable of the area, which definitely contributed to a good experience overall.

Room Tip: Request a room in the main building, for easy access to the front desk and all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterandLindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Overall we were satisfied with this hotel. We wanted a pet-friendly hotel, and they were. The suite was nice and clean, and we didn't have any sound issues. The only problem we ran into was with temperature control - both in air in the room (it was either too hot or too cold, could not find a good temp for the room with their a/c controls) and with the water (the faucets seemed to be installed backwards and the water was either scolding hot or cold. The breakfast was bare bones. The staff was very friendly and the gym, while sparce (just a few pieces of cardio equipment, no strength equipment), did it's job. The hotel is centrally located in Tallahassee right off a main street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for my little brother's orientation at FSU. The staff, morning, noon, and night was always extremely friendly and welcoming. Although it is a smaller property, it really looks like they attend to detail much better than the larger hotels.
The breakfast in the morning was always wonderful, and housekeeping had the room nothing less than sparkling every evening.
It was very refreshing to not have to worry about anything at the Hotel with the stress of orientation weighing down upon us.

I will definitely be back for move in, and hopefully for some football games!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My son and I were touring FSU campus. The motel is about 6 miles from FSU visitor center. tons of restaurants near the hotel as it is off a main street running through Tallahassee. Bed was comfortable - rooms remind me of a cheaper residence inn version. Rooms smaller and furniture cheaper. There was a full refrigerator as well as microwave. Free Wifi in hotel rooms. People at front desk were very helpful and friendly. Quiet hotel. All in all a good choice for an overnight stay. Pool area is very small - breakfast is eat and run dry cereal, milk, yogurt, bananas, oatmeal packets, hot water etc. no sitting down for breakfast - take back to you room or eat in your car going to your destination.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Attended Nephew's graduation which morphed into a family reunion. I wasn't too keen on being this close to my Niece and Aunt who are keen on dropping by unannounced. Glad I didn't change hotels, TownePlace is situated perfectly for restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies. It also was a straight shot from the airport. Since I don't treat hotels as dorm rooms my housekeeper had a very good week because I require very little cleaning behind myself. I initially was going for the building across from the front desk until it hit me that the closer to the office the cleaner the rooms will be. I settled for the 3rd floor above the office. It was a perfectly laid out room for me, and the kitchenette served a wonderful purpose: kept the beer cold. My only gripe was that the TV in the room was not HDMI capable. I always hook up my laptop to watch movies I bring from home. I wasn't too bent out of shape with this development but it would have made my stay even better.

Room Tip: Stay in the A building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlackBear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at the TownPlace Suites at Tallahassee North Capital Circle. The customer service was superior! Super Staff: Angela, Gwen, Gloria, Shawn, Sonja,Billy,Tod, Latravis, Nikki, Karlin, Anita, Chris, Melissa, Donna and Violet. The rooms are awesome, clean and practical with Wi-FI. Highly recommend for business, family and transitional stay. Great Professional atmosphere. You will not be disappointed, more over 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Lower floors are very quite. The beds and pillows are great. Good View. Sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RES3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
2 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 55 in Tallahassee
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle

Address: 1876 Capital Cir NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $110 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing