We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite Hotel to stay at in Tallahassee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Hotel to stay at in Tallahassee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

My daughter has been at FSU for 3 years now and we've always loved staying at the Doubletree!! Ever since our first stay we were surprised to see that the GM, John Kelly was always there talking to guests! And just like all of our other visits, we were welcomed by the front desk staff with a (dangerously good) Doubletree cookieand . Shout out to Michelle, Morgan, Liz, and Sophia for always remembering us and making us feel at home with every visit. Other than the outstanding staff, we had a beautiful view from our room window which was a definitely a plus. Will always try to stay there if possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCuello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    381
    226
    116
    62
See reviews for
441
157
87
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

A nice hotel only there was no mini fridge and I could not turn the air conditioner off or down because it was "located in a remote area" it read on the label where the dials should be. I've had a better stay at the Ramada Inn and no offense to Ramada I love that place but I also pay way less to stay there and get more amenities than the over priced Double Tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 386lisai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on points while touring the state. We unloaded our luggage and parked in the car park. Not a bad price at $7. We were given a room on the Honors floor which overlooked the Capitol. The room was large and clean. The layout of the air con made one bed a bit drafty. When I asked about Wifi I was told to select the charge it option and they would not charge it to my bill. The location allows you to walk to the Capitol in this lovely city.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. The front desk staff was very accommodating and helpful. The pool area, fitness center, and other amenities were exceptional. The only issue we had was with housekeeping. Most days, our room was not cleaned until after 4:00. Clearly, they were understaffed in that department.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked this hotel through the Hilton website with their "guaranteed lowest rate", which did not include a charge for wi-fi or parking. The room itself, which was on the HHonors floor, was nice with recently renovated features, twelve foot ceilings, and large windows overlooking the capitol and park. I paid to self-park in their garage, but the gates are never in the "down" position so the garage is always very full with locals. Being able to go in and out at will was, on one hand, a good thing since the key scanner never worked and the hotel staff themselves told me to pull a ticket to get in and not to worry about leaving since the gate was always up, but on the other hand, someone trashed my car while in the garage and I now have to pay an insurance deductible to get it repaired. Why was I required to pay for garage parking when all of Tallahassee uses it for free? The front desk simply said it was "policy" and I could be subject to overnight towing if I parked there without paying. Considering that probably 50% of the spaces are filled with people who are not guests, I find this hard to believe. Additionally, while at an FSU function, I received a flyer that said if I booked the hotel for that stay, my room would be half the price I paid, plus I would have free wi-fi and free parking. Again, the desk was unsympathetic since I had already given them my money. This was my third Hilton trip recently, and I have 2 more trips with Hilton coming up. I have had such terrible experience with Hilton on these last trips that I'm canceling my Hilton reservations and will be booking with Marriott from now on. Do yourself a favor and do not stay at this hotel until they get their management and garage issues figured out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MierGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not all that you expected. We assure you that we're reviewing your concerns about the parking situation and your experience with our front office. We value your business and would like the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact us so we can speak with you directly about your concerns.

Kind regards,
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was in Tallahassee on business and was required to stay here. Was not as impressed as I was with my previous stay at the nearby Residence Inn. DoubleTree room seemed was neat and clean. Bathroom was small and dark; barely enough room for me, so glad I was staying in room alone. Parking garage is scary. Terribly cramped for even the subcompact car I was driving.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had a great stay at the Doubletree in Tallahassee, the management and staff provided a great stay. The front desk staff kept me updated on the status of my families room. The location is near FSU and provides easy access to the campus as well as other activities in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing