We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was on a business trip and had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff and service was first rate. Great location to government buildings. The room was clean and comfortable and there was adequate parking on site.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We sincerely appreciate it. We're pleased that you found the Doubletree by Hilton Tallahassee location to be conveniently located in the downtown area near the government buildings. We pride ourselves on having great customer service, so we're glad you experienced that. We're also happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our on-site parking is another great convenience, as we offer self parking and valet. See you again when you return to Tallahassee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    408
    233
    119
    71
See reviews for
471
164
92
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I would say the hotel was nice and the location was awesome. The breakfast was wayyyyyyyy overpriced. The Comfort Inn where we normally stay has complimentary breakfast. If I had to choose I'd choose there because of that!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Doubletree by Hilton Tallahassee. We're glad that you found the location convenient and the hotel to be nice. We apologize that you found the breakfast buffet to be overpriced, however, we offer a breakfast menu in the restaurant and our on-site Starbucks offers pastries, bagels, yogurts, and other items! We hope to see you again when you return to Tallahassee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This property is well located but 30 years behind the times. The only thing full service about this hotel is the price. Staff has a "take it or leave it" attitude while newer, self-service, hotels in the area go out of their way to enhance the guest experience. Which is why other hotels are always full and this one has a vacancy. I can't imagine hotels still charge for that new-fangled Internet service

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback of our property, we take all comments seriously. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Although Wifi is available for a minimal fee in the rooms, we provide complimentary Wifi in the lobby and business center for the convenience of our guests. Customer service is extremely important to our hotel, so we apologize that you did not receive outstanding customer service. When you return to Tallahassee again we hope that you will give our property another try.

Sincerely,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

To be fair the hotel structure is physically very old. Even though there have been some valiant efforts to renovate / bring up to date, it still just fell a little short of my expectations, given the price we paid. Location is great. Room amenities were very good, but my room had a very strong smell of paint, and there was a lot of noise in the hallway all night. It was just okay. Expected more than I got. The employees were so incredibly nice and helpful - as always, the people make the trip, and I give the people of Doubletree Tallahassee a 5 of 5!

Room Tip: request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdhsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! We apologize that our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We're glad that you found our property to be conveniently located and that you enjoyed the room amenities! Thank you for giving our hotel staff a 5 out of 5! We truly appreciate this, as we always strive for outstanding customer service. We hope to see you again when you return to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. However, my family and I were placed in room 809, the last available room. Now I know why. It is right next to the elevator shaft and it's gearboxes. We could hear it moving all night long and it woke me up repeatedly. It was an unwelcome distraction for such an expensive hotel room. Other than that the hotel was a fine experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property, we truly appreciate it! We apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. If our property is not sold out, we are more than happy to accommodate guests by changing their room in order to avoid noise disturbances. We're glad that you found our staff very friendly! We hope to see you again on another trip to Tallahassee.

Thank you,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel is lovely and very close to everything, was able to walk everywhere we needed to go. Beds were comfortable. On the website it says full service Starbucks, but that is not so when looking for a Frappuchino. Only complaint was they had no AMC on the tv and I detest that higher end hotels do not give free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi! Thank you for the nice review of our property! We agree, the Doubletree by Hilton Tallahassee is so close to everything, especially great restaurants! We're glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Our Stabucks Cafe is smaller than normal which limits our ability to make all Frappuccinos on a normal Starbucks menu, but we can make a variety of Frappuccinos at our cafe. As a convenience to our guests, we offer complimentary WiFi in the lobby and in our business center. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tallahassee!

Thanks again,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, fl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

There was noise from the street and the hallways readily heard throughout the evening and night, making it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. I believe this is due to the hotel's thin walls and my room's location near the street. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our property. We sincerely apologize that you experienced some noise issues throughout your stay. We are more than happy to accommodate guests by moving their room to a quieter location. We hope that when you return to town that you will give us another try.

Thank you,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 58 in Tallahassee
170 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing