We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always feels like a second home ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great Hotel with easy access to everything downtown... The hotel and staff were in the Christmas spirit ..stayed in very upscale and clean remodeled rooms. Food was ( A+ ) always fresh with a great presentation. The staff always makes you feel like you’re staying at home... John ( General Mgr ) - Nelda ( Operations Mgr ) - Ashon ( hotel staff ) and the front desk staff always with smiles and willing to help out in any way to make our stay pleasant.
Always look forward to the next visit!
!

Room Tip: ask for the Remodeled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZackAdams5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,635 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at this property on several occasions including this past weekend. As always, the property is charming, the food is delicious and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room that I stayed in was just recently renovated and was very nice. I always dine in their restaurant called Jacobs. The food is higher quality than you'd expect from a hotel and the staff especially Ashon is very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is closest place that I've found to "home" when I've been on the road. And don't hesitate to ask for John, the General Manager, or Nelda, the Operations Manager. They are always available and very willing to help out in any way to make your stay pleasant. And best of all ... the hotel's location is in Downtown Tallahassee for easy access to anywhere in the area. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Be a Hilton Honors member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful with recommending restaurants and places to go. The hotel staff was friendly as well. The rooms were very clean. The GM went above and beyond for customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel is overpriced and under performs! Quality is not there for the price paid! Power went out 5 times while trying to get ready. Card readers on doors did not work properly. We tried to check in around 5:00 p.m. Only 1 of 3 rooms were ready. Threfore, we had to have 9 people get ready to go to an event that we had scheduled in one room. Not a good way to start! To be a higher end hotel, the staff did not seem to be trained in the art of handling higher end customers. Bellmen yelled to staff down the hall, engineers did not repair problems only temporarily rigged them. When we checked in, the card reader on the door would not work properly. Instead of repairing or replacing it, they got the door opened and left it cracked with the lock handle. The problem was, all of my valuables were in the room unattended and I was not in the room. Glad nothing was taken! It was graduation weekend so the rates were inflated. However, they were still the highest price hotel in Tallahassee. I am a frequent traveler that has stayed at many 5 star hotels. This hotel was far from even a 4 star. I would rate it a 2 star. In need of many updates. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our property always does its best to accommodate our guests. We hope that you will give our property another try when you are in town.

Thank you,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very good hotel but the staff seemed much nicer than you normally are used to. Even GM was there in the lobby greeting people which is a rarety. Centrally located and very clean. Have stayed there before & is the place we will continue to stay when in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Rooms near elevator in this hotel should be avoided. Very noisy mechanical systems. AC system was broken, but staff fixed the problem. Hotel kind of shabby, needs a facelift. Good location if you are lobbying the Legislature.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bradley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have stayed here before on business and as a HHilton Honors member they always extended me great service. A little less than desired this time. I needed to ask to be upgraded and for a bottle of water. Simple things that in the past they automatically took care of. Since I was attending a business meeting on site, I had breakfast at Jacob's which is part of the hotel. Service was slow. I was just having the buffet but it seemed to take quite a while for the waitress to even come over to greet me and it was busy at all. I was also a bit disappointed that housekeeping did not restock the coffee supplies or amenities in the room that I had used. It is a clean, friendly, nice hotel. And if I hadn't received better service in the past, I probably wouldn't have been disappointed. Just some small areas they could do better in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $132 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing