We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Felt like it was on Vacation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Greensboro, United States
1 review
“Hotel Felt like it was on Vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice location, great staff, who were there, lobby was old looking, coffee shop was open for 1 hour in the morning. Restaurant was understaffed and Breakfast Bar was unavailable. The room was very noisy. Do not stay on 16th floor near the elevator. The cookie was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    381
    226
    116
    62
See reviews for
441
157
87
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff at the Doubletree are the best in Tallahassee. Each day of my stay I was greeted with a warm cookie and a smile by the front desk staff, Michelle, Jessica, Taylor, Paris, and Katie. They made my stay the most enjoyable. The restaurant on property is excellent. The food is decently priced and the service is outstanding. The rooms are also very accommodating. The cleanliness of the room was impeccable, and the comfort of the beds is refreshing. Thank you Doubletree! You are now my home away from home in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

It does it cold in the Panhandle of Florida. It is tough to stay at a hotel that has poor/no heating systems. The location was the best thing about this hotel. I will gladly stay further away from my destination near the capital to be more comfortable in my room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Outstanding. I was able to get the government rate at the last minute - the trip was planned quickly -- and the hotel was just a a few blocks from the Capitol so it was an easy walk and with a 12:00 checkout we had time to come back and change before getting back on the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Parking can be an issue in central Tallahassee and it's good to be able to come in from a long drive straight into the hotel complex. The hotel provides all you need - clean, comfortable, affordable and central for a downtown business trip, particularly if you are visiting government locations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Observer-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

As a student at Florida State University It is always great when my parents come into town. They always stay at the Doubletree because of the amazing staff, clean facility, and welcoming front desk staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will only stay at this hotel for future stays!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hillary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel offers a lot in terms of location and onsite amenities. However they significantly raise the prices on football weekends as well as offer a poor cancellation policy on these weekends. My wife and I had an issue come up but were forced to stay otherwise waste $900 if we didn't. The room was not in great shape either with stains on the ceiling and bathroom with unsafe exposed wires on the HVAC. Slight musty smell in the bathroom as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing