We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is the best. Excellent location, super clean and the staff are second to none. John, the GM and Nelda from Food and Beverage go out of their way to welcome you and make your stay enjoyable. I own 2 hotels on Panama City Beach and hope my employees are this good.
Philip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    409
    235
    123
    71
See reviews for
477
167
92
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Doubletree is my preferred hotel while visiting Tallahassee for business and pleasure. The employees are wonderful and they earned this rating of EXCELLENT.

Abigail at the front desk is so helpful to me, no matter what I ask for from her, she makes it happen. I travel for business and probably spend over 100 nights per year in hotels, and none treat me better as a return guest (that includes 5 star properties) than the Doubletree in Tallahassee.

I'm waiting for Nelda at Jacob's restaurant to turn the other way when she sees me, I always have a last minute order for my tailgate. It's always perfect, on time and served with a smile. All you have to do is ask and she'll make it happen. By the way, the pancakes at Jacob's are the best! Chris has been my waitress for I think 6 years, what's better than that? Great person and great server.

Mr. Ray and Mark have been picking me up from the airport for I don't know how long, seems like it's been 10 years. They could not be more helpful to me.

Great staff, led by a great manager, John Kelly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocheeks_nole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stay at many hotels in our travels but this one stood out. The hotel itself is an older building and could use some renovations but the staff was what made it super along with the location. Everyone there was friendly and willing to help with whatever our needs were. One main person that stood out was Nelda Decker. She was amazing from the first night we checked in. My 5 year old fell in love with her and looked forward to seeing her every time we walked in to the lobby. She went the extra mile to make us comfortable and more relaxed. I feel like I have known her for years. I can't thank her and the staff enough for giving us such a pleasant stay. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Go Noles!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nothing like walking into the lobby to see GM (cookie king) John Kelly greeting you with a warm smile and friendly face. The front desk staff led by Abigail are just as friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and cozy and HSKP manager Alma makes sure each room is perfect prior to check in. The restaurant staff is attentive and friendly. No sooner did I finish my sweet tea was a new one placed in my hand. I have stayed before and will stay again. Close to campus/stadium and close to a variety of good local night life spots. Thanks for a great stay Tally Crew! This place truly feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Driving to the parking was a bit awkward - but there was no charge which was great. The location was great - close to the church and the wedding reception venue - all within walking distance. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Although this hotel was very clean, the rooms, in my opinion, were very outdated. The plumbing fixtures in the bathroom were loose, and it just felt old all the way around. I would have liked to have a TV guide that told me what each channel was as well as a local guide. The website for this hotel said it was close to everything downtown, yet there was nothing in the room that told me how to find all of these places. I also felt the room was extremely overpriced and it should have included free internet and a breakfast of some kind. Again, the service was great the room was clean, I just would have liked a little more "pizzazz" for my $175.00 per night. And, please, please, please quit charging $8.00 per night to park a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had an outstanding stay at your hotel and it was all made possible by Abigail. Thanks again for all your help during our stay. Abigail is very professional and extremely helpful with all of our needs she makes sure you are happy and no need goes unmet. We will definitely return.

Mike room 417 October 25-26
Archie room 415 October 25-26

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 58 in Tallahassee
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 58 in Tallahassee
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing