We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is actually the second time I've stayed at the Doubletree. The service at the front desk is great, but the rooms are lacking in my opinion. It has been about a year since I had stayed here last so I was very pleased to see that they are remodeling the rooms. I like to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor and they were being remodeled, so I look forward to my next stay. My room on the 5th floor was just okay, the bed was very comfortable but the rest of the room was average. The wallpaper was peeling and I found a big daddy long legs in the shower in the morning, not the best way to wake up in the morning. I would consider staying here again because I know they are undergoing a remodel, otherwise I would probably hesitate to book another stay until the remodel was done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlagroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    364
    213
    116
    58
See reviews for
416
148
85
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and the location is great. I have had nice rooms most of the time. This last stay I even requested and upgrade but what I got was a handicap access room with dirty carpet and a chipped tub and shower. I was too busy to ask for a different room and it wasn't terrible but they have nicer rooms from my experiences before this. Even the entire floor looked old and worn out (floor 11). It looked like they were starting a remodel though and they need it. The staff is okay. Room service only runs until 11 pm, so we had to order from pizza delivery one night. Still a good value and there were no real issues.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here two weekends in July when we dropped our daughter at FSU camp. It was super. Great location, very convenient, great views. The rooms during both stays were comfortable, clean, and quiet. The gym was great. The restaurant was surprisingly good as well. The staff was pleasant and very helpful in every way. The only minor downside was the pool was cold and it would have been great to have a hot tub. We really enjoyed our stay here and will probably stay here again any time we are in Tally. PS: the cookies are awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My brief stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience. There were serious problems that deterred me from enjoying my visit. The room service food was delicious and when extra towels were needed, delivery was timely. Again, pleasant...no issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our stay was excellent. The staff was so friendly! Every employee from the manager, John, to the front desk staff to the very attentive manager in the restaurant made our trip to Tallahassee so enjoyable. The lobby is welcoming, the rooms are clean, and the staff is the best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Fab staff, beautiful comfortable hotel and room - we got upgraded to a suite
Have to say all Doubletrees I've stayed in on this trip - comfy soft beds- slept well

Only downside - if you have noisy - I love the sound of my own voice - neighbours - it's awful as you are divided only by the double connecting doors

There's a pool here - looked great but we didn't use it
Hotel parking attached -$7 a day
We got breakfast included which was delicious. No buffet today so had a veggie wrap and hubby had the ham and eggs which also came with 2 pancakes - they were huge! He did his best! Lol

Overall - great hotel - highly recommend

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smiletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days attending a training conference. The staff was amazing and always went the extra mile to accommodate every need. Mike and Nick were very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JARHEADDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing