We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Um, the cookies are good...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Um, the cookies are good...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My group of 6 stayed in April, 2013, for meetings at the Capitol. The location is great (1.5 blocks) for there or the Supreme Court, but not so good for other things, like the colleges, shopping or less-expensive food. The rooms were kept clean, and the bed lulled us to sleep; but, the wallpaper was peeling, the coffee maker did not work and the garbage cans were bifurcated for recycling and non-recycled materials, which was a bit irritating. Maybe have one can for recycling and one for other trash? Great business center. Pool is outside, so depending on weather it is really nice. So, final review is ... Average

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank platynum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    371
    218
    116
    62
See reviews for
432
153
85
593
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My go to place when visiting the Capitol. Good staff, dependable rooms, good restaurant and lounge. Plenty of other dining options within walking distance and the Capitol is two blocks away. Restaurant is a good location for business mtgs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been staying here for years. I love the Doubletree and their level of service. I can assure you that management wants your stay to be exactly what you expect! This is an older property but they are always making improvements, new carpet, new paint, and so much more. The rooms are clean, sheets always fresh, and the Doubletree cookies are yummie! This is right down the street from the Capital grill so you can walk for a great meal and very close to FSU if you are here for your kids in College! They also have a full service bar and restaurant and great buffet brunch every day! I highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends and you! If you experience an issue, tell them and immediately their team will resolve it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yotopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We enjoyed being downtown as we walked to First Presbyterian, circa1832, for Easter Service & then to Avenue Eat & Drink for brunch, not to mention stepping out the front door and being at the Park Ave Saturday farmesr market, had great quiche & grits, which cured my hangover and bought local produce & gifts...~!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location for any activity that involves the Capitol. It's a short walk to the House Office Bldg., which gives you access to the Capitol and Senate offices, as well. Upon check-in, they give you one of their famous warm chocolate chip with almond cookie. My room was on the 13th floor and very comfy, spacious. The king bed was very good as well as the TV. The airport shuttle to & from was great and saved me $40-50 in round trip cab fare.
The room was also right next to the elevator, which turned out to be a liability later that night. The room was an overall 'great' but the 2 main detriments were the elevator noise and breakfast experience. The 13th floor was quiet, few rooms were filled so little hallway traffic. But that was irrelevant when the elevator was constantly whirring, clanking and creaking! Thankfully, I was tired enough to doze off after a while. When we sat down for breakfast, I wanted to order from the menu, really didn't need a big buffet experience, but was worried about time. There were hardly any people seated so the waitress told us the kitchen was fast and could get our food out quickly. We ordered then noticed it was taking long. the dining room got more and more crowded and I realized we'd be late for our first appt. So, instead of a leisurely breakfast, I had to run to the buffet and snarf down a quick meal, in a bad mood. About halfway through it, the waitress finally showed up. I told her she was too late and should never have suggested we order-it took 25 minutes, ridiculous! To her credit, she did comp our breakfast. So, how do you avoid these annoyances? Don't order a la carte, unless you have ample time. Avoid any room that ends in 09. Mine was 1309 and it's right next to the elevator shaft. My guess is that applies to 809, 909, 1009, etc.

Room Tip: Do buffet unless not in a hurry. Skip any room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2thdoc33133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel was great.. Awesome location to restaurants and shopping. Staff was great and rooms were nice with upscale linens. When checking in we received warm cookies ! Rooms were spacious and clean and room service was quick. We appreciated not being price gouged with the restaurant fees and movies like in some other locations.

Room Tip: Rooms near the ends are noisy with plumbing or ac noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GottesmanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice and in the perfect location to visit FSU. The staff was friendly and was interested in why we were visiting. The room was nice and very clean. We loved the cookies when we arrived! The parking garage was very convenient. All in all a very nice stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing