We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we visit Tallahasse this is the ONLY hotel we stay at...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Upscale Hotel with great Service. Easy check in. Great food and Drinks. Bar and Restaurant was very trendy and had a nice atmosphere. Staff; Nelda, Chris and Casey make it all worth while.
Can’t wait to visit the hotel again... so much fun!

Zack Adams Jacksonville, FL

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZackAdams5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Spent a weekend in Tallahassee visiting my sons at Florida State University. Our experience at the Doubletree was excellent. The staff was courteous, helpful and very friendly. Hillary at the front desk was exceptionally sweet and went out of her way to make us comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean and beds extremely comfortable. I haven't slept that well in a long time! You can't beat the location - close to everything. Would definitely stay at the Doubletree again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAE1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We always stay at the DoubleTree when visiting our daughter at Florida State University.
They have the most welcoming people greeting you at the front desk. Abigail, John and Nick are always there with a friendly smile providing top-notch hospitality to their guests. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the restaurant consistently serves up good food and drinks. There are plenty of other places to go within walking distance but we always choose to have at least one meal at Jacob's On the Plaza.
We consider The DoubleTree Tallahassee is our home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Was in town for Tallahassee Marathon. The staff was aware of event and very accommodating. The expo was held in hotel and was a very convenient location for the race start. The rooms were comfortable. Next time I will plan on staying an extra night just to be able to enjoy more of the central location and the nice amenities the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is our fifth time staying at the Doubletree in Downtown Tallahassee. It's such a great hotel with newly renovated rooms, an awesome full service restaurant and bar, a relaxing outdoor pool and a small but very usable fitness center ... all under one roof ... and amazing service provided by a very friendly and warm staff led by John Kelly, the GM, along with Nelda, his main assistant, and other team members including Chris and Casey. The hotel rates are reasonable and make the hotel stay an even greater value. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Use your Hilton Honors card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed two nights here recently and have to agree with a lot of the other reviews on here. The staff are exceptionally nice--even kind. They are sincere and invested in you having a positive experience at their hotel. With that said, there are just a couple of things that influenced my rating of less than "excellent." The carpet in my room had several stains, the water in the shower only got warm (not hot), and the heater was very loud in my room. Overall, an enjoyable stay at a good price point.

Room Tip: Rooms on different sides of the hotel have very different scenery. Ask the front desk about the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandler_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel has one of the best locations I have ever stayed at. It is right in the middle of downtown Tallahassee, in walking distance to many good restaurants and the capital as well as FSU. The view from the 11th floor is breathtaking. The service at this hotel is at the high end of my experience. The staff is very knowledgable and attentive. We will definietly stay here in future trips to Tallahassee. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 54 in Tallahassee
615 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#20 of 54 in Tallahassee
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $128 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing