We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to FSU campus!!!!! A parents dream!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
atlanta, georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So close to FSU campus!!!!! A parents dream!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I will truly miss staying at the Doubletree Tallahassee after my next visit this coming May. Its been my favorite hotel and the ONLY hotel that I have stayed at for the past 4 years, while visiting my daughter who attends FSU. I am happy that she graduates this coming May, but sad that I will have no planned trips to Tallahassee going forward. Let me tell you all the plusses of this hotel: close to campus, amazing front desk staff that always smile and greets me by name each time, delicious cookies at check in, really good meals in Jacobs on the Plaza, pleasant staff in Jacobs, comfortable and clean rooms each time, refrigerators in room, easy access in and out of the parking garage, perfect location- right there next to campus and downtown, a block from the State Capital, wherever you need to go in Tallahassee is only minutes away due to the great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    408
    233
    119
    71
See reviews for
471
164
92
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of downtown Tallahassee. It lies just north of the state capital and is surrounded by several small businesses, churches and restaurants. Though the hotel exists in a pretty old structure, the franchisor has done a great job at keeping the amenities up to date and it atmosphere very comfortable. During my visits here, the front desk staff are very remarkable. I'm saying that in all seriousness, as I see them greet customers with a smile and listen patiently to needs as they are expressed.
Of concern, the bathrooms are pretty tight in space and there are not too many power outlets in the room.
There are a few local restaurants within two blocks of the hotel, all of which provide very decent food and service. Florida State University's campus is located just about six blocks to the west, which can easily be walked to if you have the time and interest.
The restaurant on the first floor does contain a medium-sized breakfast buffet, which is actually pretty decent. It contains some comfort food as well as healthy choices.
Given my frequent trips to the city, and given that there are a few very decent hotels here, I still try to shoot for this hotel as a top priority due to the location, staff, and the surrounding entities.

Room Tip: Rooms face to the north and south. To the south you can see the state capital and a little bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steelpanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights this past weekend. Great location downtown, walkable to restaurants. Stayed on 15th floor Hilton Honors floor. The room was very nice. Downside was the lukewarm shower water at best, and the shower head was coming out of the wall. Bathrooms were very small. Overall, the rest of the room was great. Beds very comfortable. Lounge was very quiet but good. Bartender Casey was excellent, very personable. Had the Spinach and Artichoke dip twice - it was excellent. Mark on the front desk overnight was fantastic. Always getting me coffee in the morning. He is a great asset to your staff!

Room Tip: Lower floor may have hotter water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUA11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear AUA11_12,
We are so sorry for this inconvience. Our engineering staff loves the feedback and we will make sure to check the water system as soon as possible. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay!
Sincerely,
The Doubletree Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you have business at the Capitol, you can't get a better location. If you are flying in, you don't even need a car. Grab a cab to the hotel and everything is within walking distance and walking is safe. The hotel is older and is still in good shape. Good food in the bar and room service is on target. The breakfast buffet could use some help. They need to rotate the eggs more often as steam table eggs get rubbery.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bulldog1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmseminole
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This could be a great hotel if they would replace their carpet. The first room I received had several large stains on the carpet. It looked like a cheap hotel room. The second room was better, but the carpet still had several stains on it. I will not be back until the carpet is replaced. The hotel is in a great location with a great restaurant The Avenue's next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmseminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear hmseminole,
We have great news for you! We will be replacing the carpets at the beginning of May. We are starting our renovations to the hotel and they should be done by the middle of July. We hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
The Doubletree Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, IN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

First, staff was nice! Location is good. Parking garage is convenient but spaces are small and tight.
Second, I am a Hilton Honors Member @ Silver level. If you want to use WiFi, you have to pay $9.95 unless you are Hilton Honors above Silver level. Keep the cookies & give free WiFi to all!
Next big gripe, no complimentary coffee in lobby. They have a Starbucks concession in the lobby with one server. Only property I have stayed in the last 10 years with no comp coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I visited Tallahassee for business and I had a great experience at this hotel. The warm cookie at check in was a nice surprise after a long drive and breakfast was delicious. I also found a lot of great restaurants and bars close by. This would be a perfect place to go back to for a weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 58 in Tallahassee
170 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing