We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carpet needs to be replaced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
hmseminole
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Carpet needs to be replaced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This could be a great hotel if they would replace their carpet. The first room I received had several large stains on the carpet. It looked like a cheap hotel room. The second room was better, but the carpet still had several stains on it. I will not be back until the carpet is replaced. The hotel is in a great location with a great restaurant The Avenue's next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmseminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear hmseminole,
We have great news for you! We will be replacing the carpets at the beginning of May. We are starting our renovations to the hotel and they should be done by the middle of July. We hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
The Doubletree Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    388
    230
    117
    66
See reviews for
449
159
88
632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

First, staff was nice! Location is good. Parking garage is convenient but spaces are small and tight.
Second, I am a Hilton Honors Member @ Silver level. If you want to use WiFi, you have to pay $9.95 unless you are Hilton Honors above Silver level. Keep the cookies & give free WiFi to all!
Next big gripe, no complimentary coffee in lobby. They have a Starbucks concession in the lobby with one server. Only property I have stayed in the last 10 years with no comp coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I visited Tallahassee for business and I had a great experience at this hotel. The warm cookie at check in was a nice surprise after a long drive and breakfast was delicious. I also found a lot of great restaurants and bars close by. This would be a perfect place to go back to for a weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night and this is a very nice Doubletree. The staff were young, but helpful and pleasant. They give you a warm cookie at check-in that is delish! I had a north facing room that was just perfect. It had a fantastic view, was very clean and newer. I was disappointed that parking was $8, but other than that, very pleased with my stay. The location was downtown and it was near restaurants. I booked this hotel via Priceline and got a great deal on a Friday night stay.

Room Tip: Get a room facing north on a high floor to get a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stallenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Doubletree Downtown Tallahassee is an older but well-kept full service business hotel with easy access to most Tallahassee attractions including FSU. Suggested for those parents visiting their kids at FSU with easy access to shopping and dining.
One of the best hotels in Tallahassee.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to avoid a view of the hotel parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I pricelined this hotel for a slow weekend in January and got it for $59 a night. Normal internet price was listed as 100 per night using the Hilton Honors website.

An older hotel, but set right in the heart of downtown. For Football weekends this would be prime real estate. Lots of bars, restaurants within walking distance.

Parking was eight bucks in their on site garage and was well worth it.

The room was comfy and so was the bed. One complaint is the room ceiling was cracking - a bit dated - and the bathroom was freezing. In fact, the room was freezing. Large plate glass window had a nice view of the city, but I feel it was drafty and poorly insulated resulting in a cold weekend. We cranked the heater, but the bathroom stayed cold. The bathroom was also poorly ventilated resulting in wet, steaminess everywhere when you showered. A vent fan would do well here. Finally, our neighbors - connecting room - at times you could hear them in the other room. You could probably hear us for that matter in their room. I would opt for a room that did not connect if you could.

We could have asked to move, but for $59 who's complaining.

I would stay here again, especially at that price. If you wanted to upgrade just a block away is the Governor's Inn, located in a converted carriage barn. A real charming inn.

Room Tip: Do not get an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occoquan, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

As a Hilton Elite Honors member, I have stayed in many Hilton Hotels over the years. The restaurant in this hotel is absolutely superb, in terms of service and quality of food. I commend the Food & Beverage Outlt Manager, Nelda Decker, for running a top-notch establishment. The service and food are truly worthy of the Hilton name.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing