We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Stars?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night, and got the room via Priceline. I have stayed here before, several years earlier, and was sad to see that the hotel has gone somewhat downhill. Don't get me wrong, it is very clean, and the rooms are quite comfortable. It just does not have the typical "Hilton quality" that I have experienced in other hotels. When staying in Tallahassee, one cannot ask for a better location: the Doubletree is right in the middle of it all! I will give 5 stars on that item! I am sure that the hotel has a nice view, but the only view we had was that of the parking garage (perhaps we got shafted because of Priceline . . . if so, at least the room was cheap!). The bathroom was TINY, and you had to make sure to close the door before entering and exiting the shower stall.

The A/C unit in our room seemed to have a problem with keeping humidity out of the room, which made the carpet a little sticky to walk on. I will reiterate that the room was clean, and the service was to be expected. One note: internet is NOT FREE at this hotel! On the hotel website, it lists that they provide free internet in the common areas downstairs. We tried to take advantage of this while there, but the serviceability was so slow that we couldn't establish a connection. I cannot believe that Hilton has decided to give people the shaft by not providing free internet service in their rooms. Come on now, people - it's the year 2012! Internet is free at McDonald's, and even at the Super 8!

Definitely a very strong 2.5 stars, but just shy of the 3 that it was given.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the parking garage. Tallahassee is a very pretty city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,346 - 1,352 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was there for one night only on business. Nice, clean room, nothing fancy but good for the money. I had a buffet breakfast included in the rate and it was pretty good. Very convenient free self parking on site. Walking distance to good restaurants.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank SABRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Tallahassee! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This DoubleTree is in 'Tallahassee Central Park' and is surrounded by bars, clubs, restaurants & student night life. The park I hung out in when I was at FSU/FAMU, is still full of beautiful old trees! The area is rustic & growing. The hotel is nice. Some of the people are nice; others could use some customer service training. But those chocolate chip cookies are soooo good! And they freely give for asking. I enjoyed my time in the park but the hotel beds are sooooo comfy! Not much of a view in some areas of the hotel. Parking is interesting. You are in growing downtown Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJSG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

John Kelly and his amazing staff make everyone feel so welcome from the moment you walk in the door! We stay here regularly for FSU events and visiting our college kids. Walking in the door with the staff greeting us and of course the DOUBLETREE COOKIES we feel at home. But, this treatment isn't just to us with our frequent visits. I witness this treatment to all their guests! The location is PERFECT! We can literally walk to more than 8 restaurants! The restaurant and bar on the property is great and open late. The parking garage is so convenient for loading and unloading. The rooms are clean and bright.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSYACHT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review. We at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tallahassee know all aspects of a property must be up or above standard to provide guests with a positive experience. Our General Manager John Kelly is the example of true Hospitality and we are all grateful to learn from him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

One of the friendliest and most knowledgable hotel staffs I've stayed with. Even though the hotel was completely booked, (due to a college football game) the staff made us feel important and like we were the only guests in the hotel. John Kelly (Hotel Manager) was especially kind, and seemed to go out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I would highly reccomend the quesadillas if you have lunch at Jacobs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdb03g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee on numerous occasions. I continue to be impressed with the hotel and its manager, John Kelley. Mr. Kelley goes the extra mile to make sure all the guests feel special and are taken care of properly. If there is ever a problem, he personally makes sure that it is resolved.

There are several other hotel options in Tallahassee to stay while attending the FSU football games and other legislative activities but we always chose the Doubletree because of the tremendous service we are given by John Kelley and his excellent staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very conveniently located near FSU, the Florida Capitol, and Downtown Tallahassee. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and tidy. Would stay at the Double Tree again. Was shocked how easy it was to get around town and you are a short 3 blocks from the Civic Center with shuttle service directly to and from the game.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joenunz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 55 in Tallahassee
617 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $123 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing