We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for some refurbishing here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Located a block or so off the parkway it is away from most of the traffic noiise. Rooms are showing signs of wear since our stays in 2006 & 2008. We stayed twice in December 2012, about 2 weeks apart. The first time: Furniture finishes marred, dinged & chipped in places. Wall texture needed redo in places, a noticably sloppy drywall repair in our room that was just painted over. shower head would not turn its setting and its pipe was loose in a hole in the shower wall. the shower drain plug didn't stay open, and they were stingy with the towels, allowed only two of each size towel, and some had been worn thin. breakfast area seemed somewhat cramped. The second stay: room condition was better than the earlier stay, but the work table in this room had a
rough face board that would snag clothing, and this room also had the loose shower pipe problem as the first room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central during your recent visit to Tallahassee. We loved having you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. All of the comments and feedback we receive from our guests are extremely helpful to us! We want to do everything we can to ensure that your stay with us exceeds your expectations.

I hope you will accept my apologies for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. The quality of product you received is not up to our standards and I can assure you that I will personally address them to raise the level of attention paid to the guest rooms.

Thank you again for bringing your experience to my attention. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at GM.TLHHH@kelcohotels.com

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tallahassee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 602 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for business. Hotel sits off the road so is quiet. Room was nice. Also, were able to accommodate a last minute request for a meeting room which was big help.There is a very nice Italian/steakhouse restaurant in front of the hotel (walking distance).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you Brian! We loved having you here with us. Safe travels and come back to see us again soon!

Andi Ratliff - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Lobby and breakfast area is very nice and has obviously been renovated recently. There is a large flat screen T V in the eating area. The lady working in the breakfast area immediately wiped off tables as soon as someone left and kept menu items fully stocked. The room was in need of an update. Lamps, furniture, bathroom vanity, etc are worn and outdated. Bed was not comfortable. You can walk to an applebees restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Lisa at the desk was so pleasant on check-in. The room was clean and pleasant. It is in a quiet cul-de-sac with a Homewood Suites next door. The gal at breakfast is a coffee lover and keeps the pots fresh all the time. I asked if they had a different kind of coffee than all the other Hampton Inns get because it tasted so good. It is just the extract care these employees take that makes this hotel so good. I would stay again!
(Even tho Hilton ignores my repeated requests for better pastries at Breakfast! Please visit Dunkin' Doughnuts and bring some in!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I travel and stay in hotels (all Hilton brands) on a weekly basis since 2009, and this stay compelled me to warm my fellow travelers. First time for an overnight in Tallahassee and this will be my last at this Hampton. The rooms smell like bug spray, and the beds are very worn out with little to no support. Also, in October 2012 how can you not provide HD channels, especially at the rate they are charging? ($129 for a basic room, the previous night in Tampa i paid $89 with over 30 HD channels). Very disappointed from what i consider one of the most reliable and consistent chains i stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jplangston76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is an adequate Hampton Inn with excellent staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. They are in need of some renovation with an emphasis on adding power outlets, improving bathroom fixtures, etc. Still, it is quiet and the price is very competitive. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in Tallahassee to show our son FSU for the possibility of attending school there next year. We had never stayed at this particulare hotel before. The hotel was adequate. Nothing special. The room we got was on the first floor just behind the front desk. The location was good. The room was tired looking though...as if it needed a facelift. It was ok, cleanbut just average. The free breakfast was pretty good but food items were not replenished often. Did not use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#8 of 55 in Tallahassee
836 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 2979 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $119 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing