We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Football Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Although one would not typically pay $149 a night for tis room, given the inflated Tally prices for football games, this was a relatively good deal. The property is in OK condition and was generally clean. Included breakfast was limited (starch and sugar items).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 906 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

When we first walked into the room, there was a terrible smell. When we pulled down the bed we saw a couple of bugs run across the sheets. There wasn't adequate parking so we had to park in the Waffle house lot next door and walk quite a ways to our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank dthate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Bathroom had mold and towels were dirty. The rest of the room was fine. Walls and ceiling had mold.
TV's on / off switch was broken. Remote didn't work. ( volume control )

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank STEPHEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We picked this motel because the others at this price range within a mile of this location had less than stellar reviews. We have no complaints, we feel we got great value for the price. We didn't care, but if you are into waffles at breakfast, this is not your place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I wish I had taken pictures:( it looked like a remodel job gone bad. Obviously someone had tried to update.. But the maid should be fired or they should hire an assistant!
When we first walked into the room my 4 yr old asked what was wrong with the beds. The (once nice) comforters had been washed?? And the batting was in lumps all over. It looked like a bad hole on the putt putt course. Nothing had been wiped down. The doors and frames were nasty. The bathroom door almost touches the toilet when you open it. After my shower (not the kids) the floor was soaking wet because the shower curtain does not fit.
We asked for an extra blanket and were informed that the maid does not leave a key to the room for access when she is not there. Really? REALLY?
I dont know that I have ever had a stay this bad:(

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alley533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed at many a hotel of all price ranges and this was by far one of the best for the price I had EVER stayed in! Clean and fresh and I will 100%be stay here every time I am in Tallahassee!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DrJimmy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice , cozy hotel. Very friendly staff. Stayed previously at this hotel. Excellent location. Convenient to I-10, downtow, restaurants and other ammenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Address: 3210 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $54 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Lake Jackson State Park and Florida State University With Outdoor Pool Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee hotel blends down-home comfort with convenience. Located near Interstate 10 just south of Lake Jackson State Park, we are close to Tallahassee Mall and Florida State University. Our warm Floridian decor and hospitality will immediately make you feel welcome. Rise and shine in your spacious Tallahassee hotel room and check your email with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on current events with a free copy of USA Today. Unwind in the gym or soak up the sun by the sparkling outdoor pool. Book online today. You will never run out of things to do when you stay at our Tallahassee hotel. Swing by Tallahassee Mall or Governor’s Square Mall for great shopping. For some culture, tour the historic Goodwood Museum and Gardens, Brogan Art Museum, historic Mission San Luis or the Florida Governor’s Mansion. Spend time in the great outdoors at Lake Jackson or the adjacent Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park, one of the most important archeological sites in the state. Stay with us when you plan a parents’ weekend or campus visit to Florida A&M University or Florida State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Baymont Inn Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing