We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, good position”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is located close to the US10 highway, very practical for a one night stop on a long journey. I was pleased by the quietness of the place even if it very close to the highway and to oneof the city's main arterias.
Rooms are ample, quiet and clean. Our king size bed was very comfortable. All was in very good condition. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    267
    207
    115
    77
See reviews for
368
209
73
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

cedric at check in was very nice, breakfast was very poor, and they didn't even have coffee ready. what???????

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JULIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The location was good, Waffle House was across the parking lot, the breakfast was good, the bed was good, the toilet worked silently (nice!), I got a good price. The one thing that shouldn't have been a huge problem was the television. There was no guide to let the customer know which of 99 channels were operative. After the first day, I constructed my own.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank pm0ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2012

After reading Trip advisor I decieded to stay at this hotel. Well everything started out very good.I got a upgrade with no charge.The room had a little mildew smell ,so I requested air freshner from the front desk. Went out to dinner had a great time even slept well and then!!! 8:30am BANGING BANGING.Jumping out my sleep looking to see where this noise is coming from..THE MANAGER IN FRONT OF MY DOOR BANGING A NAIL IN THE GROUND.What????? check out is at 11:00am!!!! of course I call the front desk, by the way those guys are very kind and professional.The manager called back only to offer one extra hour in the room.For what???? I can't sleep,,,Manager refuses to offer discount or anything else. Very disappointed with this owner/manager MR.ROGERS!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACWORTH
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Overall experience was highly favorable. Nice, clean rooms and good location. Hotel staff very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This room was a very good value for the money. We have stayed in other motels for a lot more money that were not this nice. Really have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank gumswamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEMPHIS
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The service was okay. The room was okay. We asked for and received a smoking room,
but there were no ashtrays. When my husband asked for one, he was told that they
were locked up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#16 of 58 in Tallahassee
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Address: 3210 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Lake Jackson State Park and Florida State University With Outdoor Pool Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee hotel blends down-home comfort with convenience. Located near Interstate 10 just south of Lake Jackson State Park, we are close to Tallahassee Mall and Florida State University. Our warm Floridian decor and hospitality will immediately make you feel welcome. Rise and shine in your spacious Tallahassee hotel room and check your email with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on current events with a free copy of USA Today. Unwind in the gym or soak up the sun by the sparkling outdoor pool. Book online today. You will never run out of things to do when you stay at our Tallahassee hotel. Swing by Tallahassee Mall or Governor’s Square Mall for great shopping. For some culture, tour the historic Goodwood Museum and Gardens, Brogan Art Museum, historic Mission San Luis or the Florida Governor’s Mansion. Spend time in the great outdoors at Lake Jackson or the adjacent Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park, one of the most important archeological sites in the state. Stay with us when you plan a parents’ weekend or campus visit to Florida A&M University or Florida State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Baymont Inn Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing