We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$104
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
211
287
223
131
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
287
223
131
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle houseroom was cleanbagelsmonroe stone night stayflat screenwould stay here againenjoyed my staydesk clerkthe breakfast areawalmartinterstaterefrigeratorbeddingtally
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 949 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Maybe not the nicest Baymont I've ever stayed in, but it was an excellent value of price paid. Location was right off the Interstate and close enough to many restarants. Very clean, just a little worn and outdated. Perfect for a nights rest while driving thru north FL.

Room Tip: Get a coupon book for a really good deal.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariettaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We usually like Baymont Inns but this place was very sub par. The rooms were old and needing renovation with mold in the shower and old analog TVs. The pillows on the bed were the most uncomfortable I have had in a long time and need replacing. The free breakfast was a joke with nothing hot and no fresh fruit other than black bananas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My job brings me to Florida several times a year and occasionally for road trips that involve several stops and several different hotels. I wanted to rack up some bonus points on my Wyndham rewards account so I stayed at their hotels exclusively this time. The Baymont was really impressive.
I doesn't look like much from the outside but the staff was very courteous and helpful, greeting me warmly and made me feel at home. The room was spacious and quite clean and well maintained, especially for a roadside motel. I don't often find myself complimenting the staff on what would seem like a basic lodging amenity but I did in this case. The grounds were well kept, the bedding clean and comfortable. The room even smelled clean, and not that typical motel room smell but crisp, like fresh linen. It is not a five start resort but it is a nice surprise on the road (I've stayed in some real @#&^holes...St. Petersburg La Quinta, I'm looking at you) and the Waffle House next door was great for a late night snack. I definitely recommend this motel to anyone considering staying in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
2  Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is my second time staying here, and it won't be the last. The room was clean and maintained. Breakfast was great, I think the doughnuts were Krispy Kremes! When looking for a good stopover that's not expensive and not a roach motel, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMarrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Great rate and very clean and neat motel for bargain price. We have paid twice that for motels that turned out to be dumps. I was worried what it would be like even with very good reviews, but we were very pleasantly surprised. No weird smells or poor cleaning or noisy A/C's-didn't find anything that bothered us (and my wife is very picky). Free internet worked fine. Breakfast was fresh and coffee quite good. The staff was nice and friendly also. Definitely will be our choice whenever we stop over night in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamjoerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews