We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and clean--for an older hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Ranked #42 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
37
Reviewed November 4, 2005

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for a little less than a week--and at first, was a little dismayed by the outward appearance of the hotel. It's a bit older inside and out--but once inside my room, I found it to be quite well kept, clean, and comfortable. I can't say much as to the hotel's amenities, but my stay there was quite pleasant. Great TV service--we're talking dozens of clear channels, possibly as many as 70 or so. I'll probably be staying there again next week, as I'm working locally.

It's across the street from a CVS Pharmacy, Borders, Best Buy, and Office Depot (or Staples, I can't remember which)--and has an Ale House restaurant, Olive Garden, and Applebee's within walking distance. I only wish there was a Grocery store nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2005

We stayed here the last week in September. Check-in was quick and easy. Room clean on arrival but housekeeping was "hit or miss" throughout our stay. The first day we left the hotel at noon only to be told that housekeeping had left for the day so our room would not be cleaned. Fresh towels were available at the front desk. Other times housekeeping cleaned but didn't replace all towels meaning another trip to the front desk. We wanted to change a travellers cheque - girl on the front desk didn't seem to know what one of these was!!!! She had to find a manager to ask whether she could cash it! Swimming pool a good size - sun loungers available but again no towels - you guessed it - had to go to the front desk! Parking not a problem - plenty of spaces. Hotel in a convenient location for city centre and local shops. Didn't eat at the Tallahassee Ale House so can't comment.
Probably wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gracie99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2005

This was a good hotel for a fair price. The rooms were clean and modern. The hotel is located right across from the mall and has a good great location for food and fun. When we checked in there was a hotel employee with warm cookies, cold milk, and soft drinks for us. In fact we kept going back and she kept giving us more cookies. She even suggested places for us to go and things we might enjoy. The hotel is well lit and in a safe location. They have room service and very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Good job Holiday Inn!!

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksoncville, Florida
13
Reviewed May 15, 2005

Everything was super. Near the Capitol and shopping. I got a great rate and the rooms were very clean. Hats off the chef for a great chicken dish. Also, attended my stepsons gradution party in their ball room. Again, the food was wonderful and all of the staff was helpful

If you want a clean place to stay at an affordable rate. Call the Holiday Inn Capitol East.

Stayed: May 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2005

Although the hotel is clean and conveniently located, their amenities are nonexistant. There is no complimentary breakfast and they still require a checkout that took 20 minutes in line on a busy graduation weekend with only 1 employee. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiMom-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2005

Not the newest hotel, but clean and well kept. Conveniently located near the state capital and lots to do around the hotel. Has a very nice sports bar attached to it.

1  Thank BMWUtopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Vivi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 55 in Tallahassee
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol

Address: 1355 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3001 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Tallahassee Capitol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $81 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Capitol Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing