We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel while attending a funeral. While the hotel could use a renovation, the staff was excellent and that spoke volumes. The kitchen and breakfast staff was awesome and very helpful to my family. The front desk was very friendly and helpful as well. Good customer service makes your stay worth while. I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SScott_12513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICapitolCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Our staff takes a lot of pride in caring for our guests. They will be thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    90
    122
    109
    89
See reviews for
199
57
38
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Unique lobby, you actually have to go downstairs to get to the elevator. Luckily they do have a luggage lift to get your luggage down to the elevator. Appears to be an older building that the owners have neglicted, even the most simple maintenance. Standard sized room with worn furniture. Entering the bathroom you couldn't help but notice the towel rack had fallen down and was screwed in at a 45 degree angle. The shower head was just flopping around in a large round hole in a wall. Once inside the shower, there was hair on the shower curtin, in the tub and on the hair dryer. This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at that only supplied 2 towels per room. Both towels were old, ragged and rough enough to use as an exfollient. Sheets and duvet were also old, worn and discolored. The staff while not rude, were also not friendly. There are much better choices in Tallahassee for lodging.

Room Tip: Vet all rooms and lodging through Trip Adivsor before reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfisher300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICapitolCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Our guests’ satisfaction is extremely important to us. We apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We would like the opportunity to show you how wonderful at stay at our hotel can be. Please feel to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The bathroom was dirty, the covers where dirty. I was afraid to walk barefooted. Staff was friendly and professional though. The morning of my departure, housekeeping came twice. The last time, I was in the shower and the gentleman tried to open the door. I quickly got out of the shower to tell him that I was in here. He said that he knocked and I said that I was in the shower and due to check in later on. He apologized and left. Never staying there again...ever....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Still_Facetious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICapitolCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that there were problems with your room. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments. Please contact us directly so that we can discuss your stay. Our staff will be glad to hear that they were the highlight of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We came for Parents weekend at FSU and while we understand this is a great reason for local hotels to raise their rates, the $299 per night seemed excessive. Unfortunately coming in late the next night there had been no service to the room at all, the front desk said we weren't the only ones and would put us on a list for the manager to contact. Normally it would be no big deal but at $299 a night for a $89 room, we should at least get new towels. Haven't heard a word from the manager, otherwise hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaBeachfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear FloridaBeachfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm pleased you found our hotel clean and comfortable. On the other hand, I apologize we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. I am so sorry for the poor hotel room service you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The people here are very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Everything worked properly in the rooms and I had no issues with housekeeping. The prices are very reasonable, especially for the quality and compared to other hotels in the area. Overall the stay at Holiday Inn on 1355 Apalachee Parkway Tallahassee , FL 32301 is the best place to stay and I recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay somewhere with affordable prices and great service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willis9192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICapitolCenter, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you next time you are in Tallahassee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I traveled to Tallahassee on business last week. I booked the hotel based on price, and only read the reviews at the airport while on a layover. Reading the reviews I started to think I had made a mistake and started making alternate arrangements just in case. When I arrived I have to admit I was not overly impressed. As I checked in I was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk who had my reservation ready. I checked in quickly. I had some questions in referance to my appointment the next day and the desk clerk was very helpful and knowledgeable. My room was very clean. The bathroom could use some updating, but it was clean with plenty of hot water (important to me). The beds were comfortable, though I must agree they were on the firm side, but that is how I like it (can't please everyone). Having the Applebees right next door was very convient and the food was typical, but good. I was very suprised that the hotel included a free continental breakfast, which made the value for this hotel even greater. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to that area. I would definetly stay there again on my next visit. See you in November.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I arrived on a Friday afternoon after a long flight ready to get my marriage certificate with my fiance and to meet with the preacher since I am getting married. I thought this place would be nice since holiday inn seemed to be well respected and a good value. Little did I know I was wrong. I was given a room fairly quickly, which was good. When I got to the room it turned bad. First, the phone did not work and never worked the whole time I was there. Second, the bathtub had water in it I guess from the cleaning staff being careless. Third, the toilet had a dark ring in it, which "lighted up" after I asked them to clean it. Fourth, the bathroom ceiling had black mold. Fifth, the bed sheets had a foul smell that gave me a headache. I did not know about the black mold or foul smelling sheets until the next day. They moved me within an hour to a cleaner room. However, the tv worked only when it wanted to. If you like to live your life full of unexpected surprises by all means stay here. Otherwise, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear WorldTvlr,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee, FL.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 58 in Tallahassee
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol

Property: Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Address: 1355 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3001 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Tallahassee Capitol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Capitol Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing