We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Kept us on the bottom floor to accomadate my elderly grandma. Hotel has been renovated and was very nice, while still staying under $100 a night! Good selection of hot foods at breakfast was a nice change from continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinas550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    177
    35
    16
    6
See reviews for
366
212
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and very nice. Will stay there again when passing thru. Check in was easy and the attendant was very professional. Nice breakfast. Easy check out too! Easy access off the interstate. The staff was all friendly as we walked past each one acknowledged us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyLynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel is nice & new. Beds are comfortable. Water in shower is hot with good water pressure. Air in rom was difficult to adjust. Kids swam in clear pool. Elevator was not working. Internet access code was given incorrectly, but once corrected, internet worked well. All in all, a good place to stay...but if I can find something for less $ I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel was very nice but pricy. Tallahassee has some of the most expensive hotel rates I have experienced. The room was very nice, clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was ok. The wifi did not work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda Whitlow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are beautiful. We were in town for a college graduation and while I resented the fact that they tripled the room rate above the usual charges for this high demand weekend, the hotel was fine. Great location near the interstate and near some restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the best western while attending my sons graduation from fsu. What a great hotel it's brand new the rooms were awesome . They are located off rt 10 very convenient . Would stay again the staff was very friendly and accommodating

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamel, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel was easy access from the freeway. The guest services were very helpful and the room was clean and fresh. The hotel was newly renovated, and the breakfast was on time. If traveling through that area again, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Address: 2727 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully remodeled Tallahassee hotel conveniently located at Interstate-10 exit 199, close to Florida State University, Florida A & M University and the Florida State Capitol. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is the perfect stay-over location for FSU and FAMU football games, graduations and events. Government, business and leisure travelers appreciate the new decor and amenities. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, cool off in the pool, relax in your room. Have coffee with us as you enjoy your complimentary full breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing