We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, FL
1
Reviewed May 15, 2006

Dirty, room smelled mold & mildew, staff rude. Clothes had to be dry-cleaned in order to get the smell out of my clothes. If you have health problems - you may have to go to the hospital after staying there. Outside area smelled like urine.

WARNING - DO NOT STAY.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 673 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2006

The location of the hotel is convenient to the highway and to restaurants, shopping, etc.. They also accept pets which is why we selected this location.

Try to stay away from rooms that are next to the highway in towards the back of the motel.

My biggest complaint was that the rooms were not clean. The bathroom toilet had urine stains at the bottom side of it that I had to clean because I didn't want my dogs near it. There was hair on the sink and on the shower walls. The toilet was not clean, there was dust all over the night stands, etc.. It just looked like the room had not been cleaned very good at all. The air conditioner was also very loud to the point where we couldn't use it because it was so loud.

We attempted to switch rooms the next day and looked at 3 others. All were the same in cleaniness and worse so we decided to keep our original room.

The other thing that bothered me was that after they cleaned the room the first day they spilled some type of white powder all over the recliner chair and on one of the night stands. There were a couple of big clumps of white stuff on the chair. I don't know if it was deodorizer or some type of cleaning product or what but it bothered me again because I have 2 small dogs that will eat what ever is around or lick up something if they see little clumps of stuff. If it was bleach or something that made them sick that wouldn't have been good. I cleaned it up just like I did the toilet.

That was my biggest complaint about the motel was the fact that the rooms were just dirty.

We spoke with the manager and he wrote an email stating that they were undergoing renovation soon. I need to email him back and tell him that it had nothing to do with the motel itself but the fact that they either need to hire a new cleaning crew or teach them how to clean.

I would stay here again if I had to for a dog show and there was no where else to stay. This motel is not worth over 60 or 70 per night.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unix2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Spring Hill, FL
12
Reviewed September 3, 2004

This motel is immediately off I-10 so conveniently located, on a major street and they accept pets. Room was clean with the standard amenities.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las mas cercanas a la recepcion estan lejos del ruido de la autopista. Las del contrafrente son mas...
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pera1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0538GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquier habitación es una buena opción para descansar.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Mmup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ0538GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#38 of 59 in Tallahassee
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 59 in Tallahassee
264 reviews
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Address: 2905 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $58 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North is nestled among the trees just minutes from the Florida State Capitol. Discover an area rich in history at the Museum of Florida History and Natural Science, Mary Brogan Museum of Art, Wakulla Springs State Park, and the MacClay Gardens. Challenger Learning Center/IMAX Theater is nearby, and we are close to Florida State, and Florida A&M University. Restaurants are plentiful; there's shopping at the Tallahassee Mall and the Havana Antique District. Spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North are loaded with amenities, accessible from exterior corridors bordering our sparkling swimming pool and shaded courtyard. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is set up every morning by our courteous staff. We have a full-service restaurant on property, and a relaxing picnic area. Easy access off Interstate 10 (exit 199). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
La Quinta Tallahassee
Tallahassee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing