We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Smell Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Smell Stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Arrived late after driving in from Houston, TX. Upon entering our room (163) we were met with the odor of cat urine. Had we not been so tired, we would have left at that time. Upon further inspection, we found mold in the bathroom, filth in the air conditioning unit, rust on the door, dead cock roaches, garbage behind dresser, stained carpet and general filth. Have since contacted La Quinta with an email and pictures.Would not recommend this location to anyone. I hope the rest of the chain is not as bad as this one. Only slept for a few hours and left as quickly as we could. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    144
    177
    137
    96
See reviews for
305
120
57
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

we stayed one and a half nights at this hotel.
The front desk people were nice, and the room was ok on frist glance. The second night of our stay I went to take a shower and to my horror there were about 15 bed bugs clinging to the top of the shower curtin. We had to take our to children out of the room in the middle of the night and left. The front desk told my husband managment would call us after they had it checked out, and we still haven't herd from them!!! I'm am very upset!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I guess LaQuintas are getting pretty old now, but this property appeared freshly painted and the
room was quite clean & fresh. We had a micro and fridge. Kevin, at front desk, very friendly & helpful - he was fairly busy but willingly looked up phone numbers and
gave to us for pizza places and we ended up having it delivered to the room. Motel is right off I-10 - good location, not far from businesses & FSU - comp. breakfast was very satisfactory - we would stay again. Price is right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

La Quinta, you lost my business. This is the worst location ever. asked for room towards front, wanted to charge extra $10.00 to do that! Took the room available, the stinch alone would make you vomit, the room what seemed clean, was'nt. A bug crawled passed me, the bathroom curtain smelled liked someone peed on it since the first day this place opened. The carpet was worse. The young man at that the front desk, basically said I just work here, call in AM for manager. Couldnt get a room change. This place is nasty, smelly, and if I wanted bugs i would live on the woods.

Room Tip: Dont stay here, go to Baymont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_G357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Pulled in around 2am looking for a decent place to stay. Looked great on the outside. When we got in our rooms the lights wouldn't turn on. The smell of cigarette smoke what horrible. The bathroom door was off the hinges. To top it off, whoever cleaned the room left dirty wash rags hanging on the shower rod! Hair was in towels as well. Will NEVER stay at another La Quinta!!!! Woke up in the mining with burning eyes and everything smelling like smoke! Gross! The only positive thing about this expirence was the man at the front desk when we left! He gave us a discount and apologized! Stay away!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khmcelveen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Property: La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
Address: 2905 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated rooms with NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North is nestled among the trees just minutes from the Florida State Capitol. Discover an area rich in history at the Museum of Florida History and Natural Science, Mary Brogan Museum of Art, Wakulla Springs State Park, and the MacClay Gardens. Challenger Learning Center/IMAX Theater is nearby, and we are close to Florida State, and Florida A&M University. Restaurants are plentiful; there's shopping at the Tallahassee Mall and the Havana Antique District. Spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North are loaded with amenities, accessible from exterior corridors bordering our sparkling swimming pool and shaded courtyard. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is set up every morning by our courteous staff. We have a full-service restaurant on property, and a relaxing picnic area. Easy access off Interstate 10 (exit 199). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
La Quinta Tallahassee
Tallahassee La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing