We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Tallahassee!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our roundtrip through Florida. Perfect price/quality. Room is clean and comfortable and staff is friendly. After sending an e-mail after our stay to the manager because of nightly disturbance from the nextdoor room, he responded quickly and settled the issue by offering a partial refund. Customer focused service! I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wouter188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to accommodate you on your recent visit to Tallahassee and I thank you giving me the opportunity to resolve the disturbance issue you had during your stay with us. I wish you nothing but the best on the rest of your travels we look forward to serving you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 301 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked a weekend stay for our Lacrosse Team as they were visiting FSU for a weekend Lacrosse Tournament. Mr. Bhula and Staff were a pleasure to work with and the staff went out of their way to assist in accommodating the team especially after arriving after an 8 hour bus ride. Mr. Bhula and the staff went over and above in making the trip and the stay a memorable event. Thanks...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Marc,

It was a pleasure to accommodate your group and I am thrilled to know how well our staff and group coordinator Mr. Bhula assisted you. I will personally share your comments with our entire front desk and sales team. Please let us know when you will be returning to Tallahassee as we would love the opportunity to serve you again. If there is ever anything we can assist you with please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Normally the Quality brand of Choice hotels isn't this nice but this was an exception. We had a king suite and a lot of thought went into the remodel (2 TV's, metal hooks on the walls for extra hanging room, etc.). I left my checkbook and some cash in the nightstand drawer, called back the next day and housekeeping had turned it in. Rare to find such honest people these days. The rest of the staff was wonderful also. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Clara L,

It is such a pleasure to hear that the valuables you left in your room at checkout got returned to you. I will personally share your comments with our front desk and housekeeping team and thank them for their honesty and communication getting the items back to you. If ever traveling back to the Tallahassee area it would be my pleasure to accommodate you again I will personally make necessary reservations on your behalf. If there is ever anything my staff or I can assist you with please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night and it was quite nice. Full breakfast in the morning. Good staff! Close to where we needed to be. Other reviews state newly renovated I am curious when the room had some minor issues but for newly renovated I was a bit disappointed. It being a Quality Inn I am highly impressed as they are not normally this nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments regarding our hotel and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel has gone through several renovation projects in the past few years, most recently we have just finished full guest room bathroom renovations which included new floor tile, bath surrounds, tubs, fixtures, vanities, as well as fresh paint in every guest room. If ever returning to Tallahassee please let me know as it would be my pleasure to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms look amazing. I travel for work and stay mote in a hotel than I do at home. I am diamond elite at two different hotel chains including with choice. Out of the 100+ hotels I stay at a year, this is in my top 3 hotels. The staff is amazing, the rooms are WONDERFUL, and my boss thinks I am purposely trying to save the company money!!! I first stayed there out of desperation because of the lack of available rooms in the area, but QUICKLY fell in love with the hotel when I arrived. I typically think the "Quality" brand means horrible hotel, but this one is the exception. The outside looks a tad dated, but the inside will make you want to stay again.

Room Tip: Call ahead and make a special request, this hotel will actually help! Last time I stayed, I called a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear James C,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, I can not tell you enough how glad we are to hear how well you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel we would like to thank you for for choosing to stay with us when traveling through Tallahassee. Please let me know when you will be returning to the area and it will be my pleasure to make necessary accommodations for you. Hope you have safe travels home and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was in a good location, near quite a few restaurants. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms were in good working condition and clean. The free breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Along with the usual, bagel, English muffin and cold cereal. All this for a good price. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel . Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here at Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel and I thank you for sharing your experience. If ever returning to the Tallahassee area please let me know as it will be my pleasure to make necessary accommodations for you. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at Quality Inn & Suites on a recent business trip and could not have been happier with the service and the cleanliness through out the hotel. Hotel is newly renovated and management was on standby to assist me with anything I needed help with. Hotel offered a full hot breakfast in the morning with plenty of items to choose from not the traditional continental breakfast as other hotels offer. Will definitely be returning in the Spring for Legislative Session.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireMan2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

As a business traveler I understand your time is sometimes limited therefore thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how were performing and for sharing your experience that you had with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here at Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel and our entire staff here strives to make certain that each guest has the best experience possible while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our facility for Legislative Session, please let me know if you need assistance with making reservations and my staff and I will be glad to make necessary accommodations for you. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Tallahassee Downtown
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $70 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing