We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, good location, great price”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was in a good location, near quite a few restaurants. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms were in good working condition and clean. The free breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Along with the usual, bagel, English muffin and cold cereal. All this for a good price. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel . Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here at Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel and I thank you for sharing your experience. If ever returning to the Tallahassee area please let me know as it will be my pleasure to make necessary accommodations for you. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    86
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
82
75
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at Quality Inn & Suites on a recent business trip and could not have been happier with the service and the cleanliness through out the hotel. Hotel is newly renovated and management was on standby to assist me with anything I needed help with. Hotel offered a full hot breakfast in the morning with plenty of items to choose from not the traditional continental breakfast as other hotels offer. Will definitely be returning in the Spring for Legislative Session.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireMan2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

As a business traveler I understand your time is sometimes limited therefore thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how were performing and for sharing your experience that you had with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here at Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel and our entire staff here strives to make certain that each guest has the best experience possible while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our facility for Legislative Session, please let me know if you need assistance with making reservations and my staff and I will be glad to make necessary accommodations for you. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great (free) breakfast which was slightly different (better) from other Quality Inn's that we stayed.
Free Wifi.

Good sized, recently renovated and clean rooms with comfortable beds.

Very friendly staff.

It is simple but great value for money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB22-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've rated this hotel in the past and given it rave reviews and my opinion hasn't changed. Actually, it just got better! I've stayed at this hotel 40-50 times in the last year all for business and each visit has been very nice. The staff is outstanding and the accomodations are very nice and recently updated. But this review has less to do with the staff and building and more to do with the owners/GM.
On Christmas Eve when I went to grab my mail I was surprised to see a box from the hotel. Not and envelope, but a box. Initially I thought that perhaps I left something on my last visit and they were being nice enough to send it to me. That alone would have been amazing, but what was in the box was an even better surprise. I opened the box to find a Happy Holidays card from the staff/GM and a large container of chocolate truffles!! YUM!
I've never heard of a hotel taking the time to thank their regular guests by sending a card and chocolates! This made my day and makes me so happy that I frequent the hotel often! Rest assured that I will continue to visit this location and recommend it to my business associates!
Thank you so much Quality Inn for reminding me what true customer service is all about!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I took a quick trip to Tallahassee to get away for a couple of days. After reading a few reviews on Trip Advisor we chose to stay at the Quality Inn and Suites there. What a great time we had!! The staff was great in greeting us and check-in. We had a small problem when our card key wouldn't open the door, but the manager came immediately and fixed the problem without delay! The room was clean and fresh. The bed was great and the whirlpool bath was heavenly!! We highly recommend the Quality Inn and Suites on Apalachee Parkway if ever you are in Florida's capital city!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had ist one night in there on our way to crystal river. I knew from Tripadvisor that it should be renovated. Our room on the ground level was distgusting. You couldn´t walk on the carpet because it was so dusty and sticky. It was like no one had cleaned the room forever except in changing the linens. Breakfast was another mad point because the whole food came out of plastic bags and tasted all the same. By the way it is a hotel why do they always use plastic dishes and everything. Such a lot of garbage.
I would never return there.

Room Tip: Just don´t stop here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to critique our hotel and we value your opinion as a guest. It seems some of the comments you have made in regards to the cleanliness of our property are inaccurate and I believe you may be confused with another property as I noticed you wrote 5 other reviews for 5 different hotels all on the same day as ours. As noted from previous guests you are correct we are newly renovated which included a complete bathroom renovation update, shampooing of guest room/hallway carpet, new paint, landscaping, lighting, and updated fixtures throughout the property. The room you occupied during your stay with us was just completed only 3 weeks before your stay and carpet is in “Like New” condition. Our management team has a detailed preventive maintenance plan in place that includes a full deep cleaning of every guest room each month including removing furniture and shampooing carpet, touching up paint, servicing HVAC system, and full inspection of each guest room to assure that every guest room is in immaculate condition.
In regards to your comments about the complimentary hot breakfast buffet it seems you may have been mistaken. We offer a full hot breakfast cooked fresh daily which includes Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Gravy, Potatoes, Grits, Fresh Fruit, Waffles, Bagels, Toast, English Muffins, and Yogurt none of which come out of plastic bags. It would be my privilege to discuss further with you directly and if ever returning to the Tallahassee area I would love to personally show you around our facility and give you a complete tour of our breakfast area including detailed insight on how all items are packaged and prepared. From what I can see in previous history, you are used to ultra luxury hotels as you have written reviews at such hotels as Hyatt, Marriott Beach Resorts etc. We are a select service hotel and do not have full service restaurant, therefore disposal dishes and utensils are normal for our hotel type across the nation and around the world. If there is ever anything me or my staff can assist you with please do not hesitate to let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here on a recent buisness trip in Tallahassee staff and management were great and very assertive to my needs. The fill hot breakfast in the morning is exaxtly what I needed to start my day off. Will definitely stay again when I return in January. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hancockh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 58 in Tallahassee
185 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Property: Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing