We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay Even Better Than the First”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. George Island, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Second Stay Even Better Than the First”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a very interesting experience, but nice enough that we just stayed there again! Super clean rooms with all the expected amenities and a very good breakfast buffet included in the price. My husband gets to have his decadent sausage, eggs, biscuits, potatoes, gravy and I get my yogurt, fruit, and cereal...all with an eager to please attendant constantly cleaning and restocking! Yes, also available are waffles, muffins, juices, coffees, bagels, etc. The decorating is a little quirky with unusual color schemes, but fun and CLEAN! We live 2 hrs. away and often need a place to stay before/after flights, shopping, etc. and will definitely be back! It is quite obvious that these people take pride in their establishment and work hard for your business!

Room Tip: Ask for king room, non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceciliaharris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    83
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
80
73
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

By chance I chose this hotel for our first time stay in Tallahassee. We wanted to see the State Capitol and a bit of the city, on our way to the panhandle. Location was perfect for our needs. Several restaurants were within walking distance and we appreciated that after 6 hours in the car. Room was very comfortable;breakfast was generous for this price range. When we left in am we were 2 miles from downtown, easy to reach Capitol, Florida Museum, and several other attractions. Great location. Warm welcome from staff. Would stay again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet, even facing road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

1st time staying here on an overnight trip and found the place to be very good. The beds were firm but comfortable. Slept like a baby. Stayed in Room 110 and found it to be excellent. Slept so good that we slept through the breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay again on my trip to Tallahassee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our first stay with the Quality Inn brand and I have to say we were very pleased. We arrived around 20:00 and check in was very quick. We got a room on the first floor (lobby floor) and we were pretty worried it would be noisy but we had a good night's sleep.
The room was big and clean and so was the shower. The hotel is conviently located near centers with places to dine and some shopping centers.
Breakfast was very good (eggs, bacon, pancakes and coffee) and the rate is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel the past few trips to Tallahassee and I must say Quality Inn is by far the best hotel in town for the price paid. I usually stay at Marriott property's however this Quality inn is very similar to Marriott's but cheaper in room rate! Guest rooms have all been recently renovated and the staff is absolutely wonderfull. keep up the good work and I look foward to returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsufan19881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is clean and room is great! Comfortable beds, flat screen tv, recent renovations are really nice. Nice bedding and friendly staff! I am definitely staying here next time I visit. Came tondrop our daughter off at fsu.

Room Tip: I would stay here again for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmeinnavarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Priced at twice what it should be... Dirty, bugs in the drawers and bathroom, a strange smell, powdered eggs and twice cooked sausages... Just a very bad experience. Give them a few years to renovate and cleanup.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

First off thank you for letting me know your thoughts on your recent stay with us and bringing these items to my attention. I would like to take this time to share a few facts about our property.

We have fully renovated all of our guest rooms only 2 years ago which included new mattress, box springs, 32In. Flat Screen TV, I home radio , carpet, paint and guest room furniture in all of our rooms.

This January we started a full bathroom renovation completely removing all tile, bath tubs, bath surrounds, vanities, and replacing all rooms with new material. With 70 rooms complete already we will be finished by next week. We offer full hot breakfast including Eggs, Biscuits, Gravy, Grits, Potatoes, Sausages, Bagels, English Muffins, Toast, Waffles, Fruit, and Yogurt. The eggs are liquid not powdered and cooked fresh daily and the sausages you mentioned are Jimmy Dean Sausage links cooked fresh every morning and we discard leftovers daily. Having all these amenities plus free wi-fi, use of YMCA exercise facility, complimentary manager's reception, value far exceeds price of our average rate of $60 for month of August.

If ever returning to the Tallahassee area it would be my pleasure to give you a full property tour of our newly renovated rooms and I will personally make sure you experience our great hospitality. Just ask reviewer above your post who experienced our great service on the same day of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#41 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Property: Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing