We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Navarre, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is clean and room is great! Comfortable beds, flat screen tv, recent renovations are really nice. Nice bedding and friendly staff! I am definitely staying here next time I visit. Came tondrop our daughter off at fsu.

Room Tip: I would stay here again for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmeinnavarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    86
    56
    16
    17
See reviews for
82
76
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Priced at twice what it should be... Dirty, bugs in the drawers and bathroom, a strange smell, powdered eggs and twice cooked sausages... Just a very bad experience. Give them a few years to renovate and cleanup.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

First off thank you for letting me know your thoughts on your recent stay with us and bringing these items to my attention. I would like to take this time to share a few facts about our property.

We have fully renovated all of our guest rooms only 2 years ago which included new mattress, box springs, 32In. Flat Screen TV, I home radio , carpet, paint and guest room furniture in all of our rooms.

This January we started a full bathroom renovation completely removing all tile, bath tubs, bath surrounds, vanities, and replacing all rooms with new material. With 70 rooms complete already we will be finished by next week. We offer full hot breakfast including Eggs, Biscuits, Gravy, Grits, Potatoes, Sausages, Bagels, English Muffins, Toast, Waffles, Fruit, and Yogurt. The eggs are liquid not powdered and cooked fresh daily and the sausages you mentioned are Jimmy Dean Sausage links cooked fresh every morning and we discard leftovers daily. Having all these amenities plus free wi-fi, use of YMCA exercise facility, complimentary manager's reception, value far exceeds price of our average rate of $60 for month of August.

If ever returning to the Tallahassee area it would be my pleasure to give you a full property tour of our newly renovated rooms and I will personally make sure you experience our great hospitality. Just ask reviewer above your post who experienced our great service on the same day of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level Contributor
231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had made reservations through Choice using some points, so my price point was great! The hotel is down a steep slope with serious speed bumps, so beware, also exiting onto Apalachee can be tricky as a fence partially obscures view. The property was in good condition, as well as common areas, even though construction is ongoing. The front desk clerk was friendly and our request to change rooms was met with no problem even though they were almost sold out. The elevator is terribly slow, and has padded quilt on one wall, but in good condtion. The hallway on the third floor had ben remodeled as wel as lobby, in purples, blues and greens with modern accents. The nicest Quality Inn I have stayed at as far as decor and general areas. The room was standard king, having also been recently updated. Unfortunately the bathroom had not been. There was a wet wash cloth hanging on shower rod. This was the only housekeeping error. The matress felt to be old, and the pillows were terrible. They were lumpy and too airy, causing much plumping and mid-night fluffing. One of my most common complaints in any hotel is the ar conditioning, but not here, or at least room 318. It was heavenly! Unfortunately the ball was dropped the next morning. I also encountered a large tour group, rude, dirty, greedy folk they were. They were even using "Tip Jar" as trash can!. They had depleted every item n the buffet! I got a delicious cup of coffee and returned later. (note- give up on elevator if bus is in parking lot!). When we returned to breakfast, it appeared the group had just left, but the bus was already gone. The eggs were scrambled and runny, the gravy was gelatenous, the biscuits were hard, but the attendent was working to correct this, even pologizing, and I knew what he had been through. The sausage links were cooked perfectly and although generic English muffin, the toaster worked quickly and the nooks were perfect. Due the central location and the price, I would stay here agan. Once these kinks are worked out, this place would rival higher priced properties. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and wen asked for something, quickly offered solution or answer. The gem in this chain.

Room Tip: Room 318 AC is best ever!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

You and your staff have treated us very well in times of pleasure, when we were vacationing and in times of great stress, while we are dealing with a dying parent.

To succeed so well, in both situations, is a testimony to the excellent care you give to your guests.

Plus, having our pets with us provided comfort in good and bad times and made it possible for us to travel on a moment’s notice. No worrying about what to do with them or concern that our dog might have more seizures in someone else’s care or that our cat would stop eating if we were not there. Both our pets were rescued from bad situations and need special attention. We trained them to travel with us, but it is always difficult finding a place that will allow pets. We are so very glad that we found such a wonderful place to stay with our pets.

Thank you again for your “special treatment” each time we are guests.

Room Tip: Our Pets prepare a view of the street on the 1st floor. Our cats lies in the window and watches the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience your family had while staying at our property. Given your stressful circumstance and need for pet accommodations I am pleased to know that my staff took great care in accommodating you accordingly. I will personally let each member of our front desk team know how well their performing. I understand there are several hotels in the Tallahassee area to choose from and I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Inn & Suites Capital District Hotel. If you or any of your family are ever traveling back to the area it would me my pleasure to accommodate you again. You can contact me directly and I will be glad to make necessary reservations for any future stays you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We have made numerous trips to Tallahassee to visit our son. We always stay at this hotel for many reasons. But most of all it is the staff. They are friendly and very helpful. They have even come to know us and treat us like family. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the rates are good. The breakfast is just awesome...served the same everyday, you'll enjoy the waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravey, hash browns, sausages and grits. There is also yogart, and a variety of other things for breakfast. The good thing about this hotel is that it is close to everything you could want to do in Tallahassee. So stop and stay and give Matt and Kasey the opportunity to serve you! You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: Any room is good, but I prefer the ones on the first floor as they are closer to the coffee that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 551MikeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

they are doing just that! Very kind lady helped us check in to our room on the third floor. The room was perfetly allright although the bathroom was (very) dated in in need of a make over. In fact allbthe bathrooms on the other side of the building are being renovated as we speak. This did not cause any trouble for us.

They have a very nice pool aandbthe breakfats has several warm items: sausages, baked potatoes, scrambled eggs and wafles. Nice!

Taking the bathroom into concern the my taing would be 3.5, otherwise 4.0

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

First time in Tallahassee to take my daughter to visit FSU. We were scheduled to arrive during Tropical Storm Debby but with Casey's help and she reporting on the weather conditions we arrived on a sunny storm-free day, and later in the visit Whitney helped suggesting apartments near FSU for my daughter (staff were courteous and helpful) .Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Great hot breakfast. The attendant at the breakfast area was a real gentleman. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and bathrooms were/are getting a make over. Next to restaurants and Governor's Mall. Minutes from the Capitol and FSU. Thank you for everything !!! We'll be back in August !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariaai21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 58 in Tallahassee
185 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Property: Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing