We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday celebration!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #484 of 796 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our friend's birthday. We had awesome waitress, Michelle. The food was delicious. And we had a nice secluded area to celebrate in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    17
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Yeah I know it is a chain, but they do things right and the food is good. What more do you want? We come here at least twice a month and are never dissapointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank fireman452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food with good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We dined here on our overnight in Tallahassee. We were meeting family we hadnt seen in a long time and wanted a few beers before we ate. No problem, the waiter made sure we had everything we needed before leaving us to chat until we were ready to order.The steaks were perfect as were the desserts and the red house wine. We so enjoyed this restaurant we visited the same chain in another city. This branch was the best !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Set up team dinner there. Had to get the team in and out due to a tight schedule. Worked with staff to preselect a few menu options and they had us in and out in no time. Boys left well fed and happy. Thanks for the great service and good food!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Too much food , far to many upsets for a party of four”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Well after a movie I stopped with my wife and two friends for an early Saturday evening meal. We were ready for a nice relaxed Italian meal. I had an enormous helping of Chicken Cacciatore, My wife Mary had chicken "Under a brick", one of our guests opted for the steak with eggplant,mushrooms and the side of Macaroni& cheese w/pancetta ,her Husband had a chicken dish I cannot recall the name of, but it began with an M' (a woman's name) and was served in a white sauce with mushrooms in a pasta bowl. . The steak dish was reasonably sized and our friend found the offering tasty and enjoyable. The service received was rather slow and very unpredictable. No bread was offered until after our meals had arrived,and had to be requested. No cheese was offered, and after requesting it, it still did not appear. The salads never did show up. My wife Mary was not impressed with her chicken dish nor I with mine, mainly because several hours later at home enjoying good conversation with the same friends three of us did not feel well at all ! It ended up feeling like three of us had eaten at a bad fast food restaurant ! The Chicken was the apparent common denominator for our "disappointment". On phoning the restaurant later to register our displeasure, we were met with an uncaring matter-of-fact denial from a person who identified themselves as the assistant evening manager ! No 'sorry' was extended for our experience, but I was told the matter had to be"the result of some other source than the Macaroni Grill" ! We did not order deserts because the service was so very slow ! We told our waitress of the missing salads and bread, but she simply shrugged. This was not our first trip to the Macaroni Grill, but may well be the last, especially due to the uncaring response to our expressing our displeasure with the results of the evening. Caveat emptor !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donschneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing