We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was not bad. It is close to a busy street so you hear traffic all night. Bed sheets not cleaned well...there was hair all over them. Front desk clerk didn't have access to clean towels or clean sheets and wasn't real good at speaking English. If I had no other option, I wouldn't mind staying there again but the price you pay is the quality you get!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBWILLANTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for University Inn & Suites Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 67 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

No roaches yet but many ants roaming around the bathroom- not a good sign that they spray for bugs.
Very noisy near a busy street.
In 2 words Gross and Scary.
Dark dingy rooms with 70's decor- looks like a room you would buy for the hour.
I was desperate to get a room to see my son in a sporting event and there were no other rooms available. I would rather sleep in my car. Do not spend $75 for this disgusting room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cing23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for location, amazing rooms, and the people who run the hotel are so helpful and kind. We have been staying at University inn and Suites for 6 years! We love the University Inn and Suites and would never stay anywhere else it's on campus and by great bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfergirlFSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

For the price this place can't be beat.

Yes, it is not a holiday inn. Yes, it is on a busy road and the club across the street is loud.

However, the property is maintained, though perhaps not daily. My bed was clean, as we're my bathroom and carpet. There were no odors.

The price and location can't be beat.

Room Tip: I stayed in a non-smoking king room in the corner of the property. Noise was minimal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing I can say is there were no bugs. The pillowcases and towels had stains. The mattress protector was visibly dusty at the head. The carpet between the bed and nightstand and the fridge and desk hadn't been vacuumed for a long time even though there was plenty of space. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The drapes did not close enough to darken the room. The road noise was extremely loud all night and there was some sort of cookoo clock noise until about 2A then started again around 6A or so. We were also approached by two panhandlers on our walk to dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We checked in here around 6 or 7 after having to leave another disgusting hotel because of raoches. The lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful. She even let us go check out the room first. We got a pretty clean room, no odor, no bugs, no dirt. The bed was huge and the bathroom was actually really clean, including the shower. The rate was affordable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitly stay again if we stop by again. I almost rated it a five. its probally more like a 4 and a half. Great place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Tallahassee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The price was very good however my family wanted to check out soon after we entered the room. The room felt un clean and had a very noticeable oder. the floor was sticky. It was a very uncomfortable stay. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you, for your feed back which I certainly will share with the staff. Hopefully, in the future we can provide you with the satisfactory service you approve of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#41 of 59 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 59 in Tallahassee
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Inn & Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Address: 691 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32304-7908
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $60 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn & Suites Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
University Inn & Suites is a limited service hotel located adjacent to Florida State University. We have all the amenities you would expect from a more expensive hotel for a reasonable rate. All rooms include complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit at check in, microwave/refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, 25" television with premium channels, telephone, free wifi, free parking, clock radio, and fantastic customer service. We have recently refreshed our guest bathrooms with new granite vanities and refinished tubs and showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your University Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Suites Tallahassee
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
University Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing