We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“THE Best”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Hotel management does a great job keeping their customers happy. The vallet crew is top notch. The design elements of the hotel are very trendy and fun. Level 8 is a very happening place and it's a great place to take friends or clients. I always have a great time when I stay at the Hotel Duval. Love it! Love it! Love it!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfaircloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    155
    87
    51
    32
See reviews for
147
144
40
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

What a nice surprise and wonderful find! When I heard the Hotel Duval was a newly rennovated hotel and the new "it" spot in Tallahassee, I had no idea I would be so pleased with everything about the hotel.

After staying there twice, with equally fantastic service and accommodations, it is my new "home away from home" when I visit Tallahassee. From the driveway to the room, it is nothing but first class service. The valety team is courteous, the front desk reception are extremely professional, nice and helpful and I would hire them all in a minute! Shula's Steakhouse provided not only deliceous food with a beautiful presentation, the service was great!

To "TOP" it all off, you can't go to Tallahassee without visiting Level 8, the rooftop bar, that has an extraordinary view of Tallahassee! There is a lot of fun to have on that rooftop. Quite impressive, with legant decor to go along with the entire hotel.

It is a "must stay" in Tallahassee! This is one hotel I actually miss when I leave! The staff is amazing and is the cherry on the cake!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I have never written a review but after staying at the Hotel Duval for three nights, I am compelled to write one! This pleace was so spectacular, a sky bar on the top floor that is to die for, Shula's and bistro downstair that are yummy, room was spa sophisticated, spotless, and ultra luxurious. Free wi-fi and business center, even printed for free with no hassels. Nice gyms, gorgeous meeting rooms. Really, if you can't be happy here, you can't be happy anywhere. Five star accomodations on a three star budget, it doesn't get better.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank envirogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noleone, General Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
Thank you to all that have taken the time and energy to share their feedback on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and have used them constructively to make enhancements and as affirmation of our goal to provide the very best in service and accommodations in Tallahassee, Florida.

To our staff, the guest relationship is more than just business, it is personal.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to Hotel Duval again in the very near future. If I can ever be of assistance with your reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

Marc B. Bauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2010

To me, a hotel must not only meet all my needs, but it has to "feel good". Hotel Duval does all that and more.

The entrances, the lobby, the rooms, the restaurants, and the entire hotel have a great "feel" to them. And I enjoy the unique room layouts - especially the suite we stayed in the second time - just loved it. They have several setups to choose from and although it was a little overwhelming at first, one of employees took me on a tour of most of them which was very helpful in picking our suite for that evening.

The Le Roc Cafe has a good menu for breakfast and lunch and was delicious. There is also a Starbucks in the Cafe which is very convenient. The Don Shula’s restaurant is on the pricier side, but the food is absolutely wonderful. (Try the crab cakes!)

The staff was alert and eager to assist in any way. When we check in we're offered a complimentary bottle of cold water. And if you are flying in, give them your flight number and they'll provide free Escalade pickup and drop off.

Our two daughters graduated from FSU, and now our son is in his junior year, so we've stayed in many of the hotels in Tallahassee, and Hotel Duval is our favorite of them all. I highly recommend it, but if you are travelling with babies or toddlers, you may want to ask for a suite with a bathtub, since most of the rooms are shower only.

We look forward to returning, not only to see our son, but to enjoy the Duval again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjcsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Beautiful and very comfortable hotel. Excellent service. Very hip, artsy and nice onsite amenities. Convenient downtown location. For a great meal nearby try "Kool Beans Cafe"...amazing food.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootsie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

One of the friendliest, customer service driven staffs I have had the pleasure of staying with. Very upscale design and amenities. Excellent dining on site.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwesterner007
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Duval. This boutique hotel is smaller but very chic. Our open plan room was very nice and stylish but clean, comfortable and romantic. It featured higher-end granite/wood decor, cushy bed and a large flat screen TV. Lovely. The desk touch screen TV system (for Internet and hotel info) was an interesting idea but needed a real keyboard to be useful.

Loved the rooftop bar with great view of the downtown but it would be nicer with more seating. The on-site restaurant "Shula's" was very good and stylish. The prices for entrees were also reasonable although the drinks averaged about $10 (but were well-crafted and very strong.) The onsite cafe LeRoc was decent but the fare ranged from good to a little bland. Good atmosphere overall featured friendly and very attentive staff in all areas--from the front desk to the restaurants to the valets. Good referrals to outside business like florists, restaurants--they obviously know the area.

This hotel is not really geared toward children, but a great place for an adult romantic stay. We liked it very much and plan to return. A couple of reviewers have faulted it for being quirky and arty, but if you want a traditional country-inn-type chain hotel then stay at a place like the Staybridge, etc. The Duval is a good choice for the Tallahassee downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwesterner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 58 in Tallahassee
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 58 in Tallahassee
171 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Address: 415 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duval, Tallahassee's first boutique hotel experience, is a diamond tucked into the charming heart of North Florida. We offer everything you need for a perfect stay: sensational accommodations, exquisite food and drinks, thrilling entertainment and gorgeous event spaces. Hotel Duval is a contemporary reminder of Tallahassee's rich history. Once the prominent place to meet and shape Florida's future, this renovated boutique hotel boasts upscale accommodations, a rooftop bar, and a Shula's 347 Grill. Hotel Duval is proud to be a member of the Marriott Autograph Collection, an exclusive portfolio of innovative and stylish boutique hotels. Marriott Rewards members can earn and redeem benefits at Hotel Duval. Come to the Hotel Duval for business or pleasure. Dine here. Drink here. Host a wedding or meeting. It's the hotel for all seasons, all guests, and all moods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing