We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Walk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! The entire staff were professional, friendly, and accomodating. Very clean room and I was shuttled everywhere I needed to be. Could not have asked for more from this hotel. The hotel bar on the 8th floor is a very relaxing place to be with a view of downtown Tallahassee from the heated patio.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Jennifer K,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the Level 8 shout-out as well!!! Should your travels ever bring you back to Tallahassee we look forward to seeing you.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 707 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel Duval is really fabulous! I was very impressed by the quality of the service and the professionalism of the staff! Everything was perfect: the location, the room, the food!

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Duva!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Joubert S,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. Hopefully the weather here in Tallahassee was much warmer than what you went back to in Canada. If you're ever looking for a reason to come back we'd be happy to have you.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stay in many hotels in the Marriot chain during the year and this was by far the best deal and best service. This is definatley the nicest hotel in Tallahassee. The rooms are well appointed, modern and comfortable. The lobby was nice and it had a nice area to sit and have coffee and breakfast. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Everyone was engaging and nice. They went out of their way to help you. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again if ever back in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Ed S,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We definitely try to be the best in town and the Autograph Collection, and it's always great to know that the effort does not go unnoticed. Should you come back up from Miami we are hopeful to see you again.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

While the food service left much to be desired (i.e. breakfast was set up late, and the food service is slow) I appreciate everything else about this hotel that reviewers have already reiterated here. My applaud goes especially to the professionalism and sheer niceness of the staff. Coming from the Northeast where common courtesy is increasingly uncommon, it was a real treat. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in this area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more traffic from the penthouse night club. I recommend any floor below the 6th o...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RJ_RJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear RJ_RJ_13,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. Yes, southern hospitality is alive and well here at Hotel Duval, and we appreciate you noticing. Should you ever be back in the area please keep us in mind.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

While this is definitely an excellent hotel, there are other things that impress me as well. First - the folks who work here. Without exception, you are always greeted and made to feel welcome. Lets face it, Tallahassee is not the easiest city to get to, especially from the northeast. After a long travel day it is so nice to be made to feel special by a professional and caring hotel staff. Having Shula's on site is a real plus, as the professional staff continues thru dinner. Topping your day is a visit to the high energy and well run rooftop bar. All in all a really pleasant surprise find in Tallahassee. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank BillH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear BillH17,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Our team takes great pride in the level of service that we provide and we truly appreciate you taking note. Happy to see that you were able to take in all that Hotel Duval had to offer, including Shula's and Level 8. Hopefully we'll be seeing you again in the future.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Duval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Moved from an 6 year annual run at the national chain down the road.Very impressive hotel for Tallahassee.Modern comfortable room.Great furnishings in the lobby and small restaurant.Having Shula's in the lobby is a nice perk for meeting folks. Rooftop bar getting a lot of play with locals and lobbyists alike. The valet drive up is surprisingly spacious and Vegas-like.Check-in/out quick and simple.Hard to complain about this facility.Rates were reasonable, though we did have an association discount.

Room Tip: From the interstate, parking (left turn) entrance is just before the hotel building . Don't mi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear tom o,

With how busy a lobbyists schedule tends to be, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It sounds like you too were able to take part in all that we have to offer. Hopefully we'll see you again during legislative session.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rooms are decent sized. Good location. All the action is nearby (midtown walking distance to the north)
Level 8 on the roof is a great new scene for the town. If you get there for sunset it isnt too busy and there is good food on the menu

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiguysd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear skiguysd101,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated by our team.

It's also great to hear that you discovered midtown during your time here. I hope you were able to visit some of our other venues (The Front Porch, Midtown Filling Station and Alchemy) that are in the heart of Midtown.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Duval

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 59 in Tallahassee
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.4 mi away
Governors Inn
Governors Inn
#29 of 59 in Tallahassee
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection

Address: 415 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $141 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duval, Tallahassee's first boutique hotel experience, is a diamond tucked into the charming heart of North Florida. We offer everything you need for a perfect stay: sensational accommodations, exquisite food and drinks, thrilling entertainment and gorgeous event spaces. Hotel Duval is a contemporary reminder of Tallahassee's rich history. Once the prominent place to meet and shape Florida's future, this renovated boutique hotel boasts upscale accommodations, a rooftop bar, and a Shula's 347 Grill. Hotel Duval is proud to be a member of the Marriott Autograph Collection, an exclusive portfolio of innovative and stylish boutique hotels. Marriott Rewards members can earn and redeem benefits at Hotel Duval. Come to the Hotel Duval for business or pleasure. Dine here. Drink here. Host a wedding or meeting. It's the hotel for all seasons, all guests, and all moods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing