We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$120
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel(Tallahassee)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$104
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
395
168
96
59
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
168
96
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barshula's restaurantlevel loungerain showerfrosted glassboutique hotelvalet staffrooms are smalltraveling aloneshower headthe entire hotelking roomdowntown tallahasseegreat customer servicethe general managerfloorciara
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 753 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Hotel Duval on a recent weekend trip to visit friends in Tallahassee. All of the staff was courteous and professional and the room was immaculate. The bellman Chris drove our group of four to a near by restaurant in the hotel's shuttle vehicle rather than make us wait for a taxi! And one of the young valets was nice enough to do the same thing (in his own car!) for me when i needed to go retrieve our vehicle from a friends house! The room was great with a nice view of the skyline. Level 8, the rooftop bar was an awesome place to catch the sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BossGass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently spent the weekend at the Hotel Duval. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Hotel was very trendy and unique and had many particularly quirky features. We stayed in a King room and the bed was great. In fact, we felt it was larger than a king. The bathroom was small and was built more for style, than for practical use. A fogged glass door that is open at the top and bottom is all that separates the room from the bathroom.

If you have the chance to ask for an upper floor room, demand it. When booking on-line I was given that option, but my request was not granted. We were on the 2nd floor, right next to the street and were awoken by sirens repeatedly at night. I'm sure it was much quieter on upper floors or on the opposite side of the hotel.

During your stay, make sure to visit the top floor. The rooftop lounge has beautiful views and a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Request upper floor and non-N. Monroe Street facing room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I planned a surprise night away for my wife and I to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We have 2 kids and Tallahassee was far enough away but not too far.

I had reservations for the Emerald Suite. However when we arrived it was not ready. We waited perhaps 4 minutes for them to check on it. While we were waiting they went and got my wife an iced coffee from Starbucks. Right after handing her the coffee, they decided to upgrade us to the Diamond Suite (presidential suite). The Diamond Suite was spectacular. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The room and its view are simply amazing. If I ever go back with my wife, we will stay in the Diamond Suite.

I assume that because they knew it was our Anniversary, they sent up Chocolate dipped strawberries. We ate at Shulas 347 Grill. They had our table labeled "Wedding Anniversary." After our meal they comped us a free desert for our anniversary.

The entire experience was amazing. The people, the room, the food and everything couldn't have been better. I highly recommend for that romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Great View in the Diamond Suite on 7th Floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Clean hotel, set up nicely for business. The queen suite was well appointed - there was a little bit of a musty smell but with the humidity of Tallahassee it is probably just the humidity. It was a large room with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was clean and nice. There was a old tuxedo bag on the floor of the closet but that was the only issue as far as cleanliness I saw. The wireless worked great and it had the normal amenities. The staff was very friendly and the transportation to the airport was excellent. Here is the caveat - this hotel is very contemporary - too contemporary for Tallahassee. If that is going to be an issue you may want to pass. And ask for a room away from the elevator - I was around the corner and you could still hear it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollowingtheEquator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for business making a reservation through Marriott. Not at all a Marriott property. It is an old hotel that is dressed up in a very contemporary way. Oddball furniture and look. The room was musty smelling and had a strange set up. Not a very comfortable place to stay. There have to be better options in town.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Flyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear MNPilot,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Hotel Duval. We, along with the Autograph Collection, prefer the term unique to weird. The Autograph Collection is a new concept Marriott is rolling out to give travelers a different, more unique experience when traveling if they wish to move away from the normal "cookie cutter" hotels. I invite you to check out the Collection to see if it will in fact suite your travel needs. I will be sure to investigate the "musty" smell in your particular room.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews