We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I had hoped for and more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All I had hoped for and more.”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks on business and was very pleased with my experience overall. The staff, especially Jennifer, were very friendly and helpful. Each night when I came back from work the room was nicely cleaned and fresh. Microwave, fridge and an actual desk to work at which was a plus. The room could definitely use an upgrade and I was not happy with the breakfast, but the room was clean and comfortable. Considering that most of the places in the area were over $100 a night, this was a great bargain as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    138
    130
    59
    47
See reviews for
167
111
53
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very friendly motel to stay for a night, the staff is very kind and helpful, they even bake the waffles for you in the morning. Tammy is a wonderful person, you'd wish every motel had a Tammy. Swimming pool is very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, ask one not to near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaldgroeneweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Friendly, reliable service that makes you feel at home. I've been coming to Tallahassee recently to work from out of town, and I enjoy the clean, comfortable rooms after driving all day. Tammy was the last desk clerk that handled my check-in and was very professional and personable as with the rest of the personnel I've encountered. Good room, good price, and good service. My home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havoc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

During my 1 night stay, there were a lot of (young) people outside all the time. The kind that didn't make me feel safe. People putting chairs out in front of the rooms, gathering there drinking...
People coming from several rooms, going into other rooms (maybe it was a group, at least they knew each other) Even at 02:30 AM (middle of the night) there were still several people outside. Even in the swimming pool.
Then another thing was the awful smell in my room. Very strong mould smell. I was glad to only stay 1 night, felt it would not be healthy to stay there longer with that mouldy air.
Normally when something smells, you get used to it. But here it was present constantly, so really a strong smell. The room itself was fine, very complete and seemed to be clean. But something must have caused a huge mould (maybe under the carpet floor ?) that they couldn't solve I guess.
Lady at the desk was very friendly. WiFi worked fine.
So besides the smell and the other clients, this could be a good place, but unfortunately it isn't.
I will surely not go back there.

Room Tip: kamers in een ander hotel zijn beter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rvdh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Address: 2726 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Howard Johnson Tallahassee
Tallahassee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing