We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Ranked #35 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at this property for our school trip. Excellent value for price, but breakfast was a little lacking in variety and quality - especially the coffee. Hotel staff were very accommodating to our group and reserved space in the parking lot for our charter bus. The location was perfect for us, and although some of the other hotel guests were a little noisy in the evening it was quiet during the night so we all got the rest we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It was great having your group stay with us! The kids were wonderful and well behaved. As you mentioned, with the limited space of the breakfast area, it is very difficult to offer a bigger selection. However, we are reviewing different ideas to see if it's possible to increase the area. We appreciate your kind words for the staff including our night auditor who makes sure things stay nice and quiet during the night. We try our best to make our guests happy. Thank you and your entire group for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 515 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank flipflops2010
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed one night here on our way from Orlando back to New Orleans. Close to I10 so easy to find and only a couple of miles on a busy straight road from the town centre. Reception were, helpful the room was clean and tidy, and complementary breakfast was ok. Hotel was peaceful although looked pretty full. Across the street was Crystal River Seafood, which was good and there were plenty of other restaurants etc just on the road into town. Cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshiretourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip! We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us on your trip through Tallahassee. Being close to I-10, many restaurants, theaters, and family fun centers makes it very convenient for our guests during their short or extended stay. As always, we are here to help you before your arrival, during your stay, and even after your departure. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stayed one night in a King Room. The room was clean and cozy. The bed was comfy and so were the pillows. Breakfast was good, limited choice but enough. Close to the highway to continue your travels. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0J057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, being close to Interstate 10 makes it very convenient for our guests who are traveling through. We are also nearby to the Capitol, FSU, FAMU, movie theaters, and over 15 fast food and full service restaurants. Hopefully, on your next trip you will be able to stay longer and enjoy the attractions Tallahassee has to offer. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BrianMatlock72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#30 of 55 in Tallahassee
73 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee

Address: 2726 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $60 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Howard Johnson Tallahassee
Tallahassee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing