We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 490 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to Orlando. They asked if we wanted a smoking or nonsmoking room. We asked for nonsmoking. The room smelled so bad. It had to have been smoked in. The breakfast offered was very minimum and the coffee was disgusting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank tzmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Leticia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nothing special but a great price at $40 a night. Shower good with plenty of hot water. Quiet room with king bed. A bit grungy on the outside. Good soundproofing. Breakfast very limited.
Close to highway and restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I needed a hotel to basically get ready for an event, sleep, get up and leave. For the money, it was spot on. Unfortunately you always get what you pay for. Positives, the bed was comfortable, the hotel was quiet, the hotel location is ideal for Tallahassee. The negatives, our non-smoking room was butt up against the smoking rooms. The room was fairly smoke free but still occassionally had the smell of an ash tray. Supposedly there was WIFI and I needed to use it but it wouldn't stay connected on any of my devices. I tried calling the office but got a busy signal 2 times. I decided to try again and got through and told them it wasn't working and they simply said to try another one. Although the room was fairly clean, the office chair and other chair looked a little gringy. The coffee pot had a hair in it and it was dirty and had the coffee ring remains from the prior guests. When I went to wash the pot, I noticed it was broken around the pouring area. The coffee maker itself needed a good washing.

When I went to the office to see about breakfast I was advised that breakfast was over at 9am. Of course it was daylight savings so it was past 9 but it would've been past 8 any other normal morning. Thought it was a little lame they couldn't continue through what would have been 9 considering its a continental breakfast with very little prep and takedown.

Would I stay again? If I needed to stop in, sleep, get up and leave it is probably worth the money. If I needed to stay for more than 30 minutes in the room for anything other than sleep, I think I'll pay an extra 20 and go down the road to a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure if you are in a non-smoking room you are FAR from the smoking rooms. If you really need...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 59 in Tallahassee
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee

Address: 2726 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $61 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Howard Johnson Tallahassee
Tallahassee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing