We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Tallahassee University Center
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A TripAdvisor Member
Lakeland, FL
11
Reviewed May 6, 2006

Thought it was a great room, clean, AC, even had a mini fridge and microwave. Excellent price loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Tallahassee University Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 204 of 204 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2006

I am the manager of group tours who made reservations here for a 4th grade school field trip. Reservations were made here only after the school wanted to change last minute (1 month before the trip) from where they were booked. There were NO open reservations (in their price range) for 23 rooms anywhere! Now I know why!

First of all I had to fight with the manager to get the price I was quoted from their central reservations. Then he tried to add on additional undisclosed charges like a room safe...4th graders, come on!

Took them 1 & 1/2 hours to check my group in! They had some students in smoking rooms!

The place was so filthy and run-down that the group refused to eat the continental breakfast...which consisted only of coffee and donuts!!!!

Never, ever, ever again will I use this hotel! Lousy service, filthy, run-down, poor management. Beware....

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kpcloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bradenton, Fl
14
Reviewed January 17, 2006

Made reservation for my daugther graduation. Arrived on the 16th Dec 05. Th room smell with a very humid odor. Th bathroom was not clean to high standards. The toilet was loose. The TV dind't work but 4 channels. The noise outside all night long. One of the worst hotels I been. Super 8 in the same city as a friend told me was better.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2003

Stayed at this hotel in June 2003 during my daughter's Freshmen Orientation. It is one of the closest hotels to FSU campus. It is located behind a Mexican restuarant (good food) and was a little difficult to find (probably because they were working on their sign and it was covered. It was an average hotel. I had no complaints. It seemed to be family-ran and the front desk clerks were very nice. I would recommend if you are in Tally for FSU related events.

6  Thank watshakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A3985CRsarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Orager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#41 of 59 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tallahassee University Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tallahassee University Center

Address: 1350 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32304-7755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $54 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Tallahassee University Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to museums, historic sites, plantations, hiking and biking trails. Enjoy fun in the sun on your Florida getaway at Days Inn Tallahassee University Center hotel. Our Tallahassee, FL hotel near Florida State University offers a prime spot off Highway 90, making it easy to reach capital-area attractions that offer a blend of history, nature and culture. Count on value at our pet-friendly Tallahassee, FL hotel. We offer thoughtful amenities, including refrigerators and microwaves upon request. Get each day off to a bright start with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Soak up the sun on our patio deck or beat the heat in our outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email from your room or our lobby. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Whether you are in town for football or parents weekend, our Tallahassee, FL, hotel is just minutes from Florida State University and Florida A&M University. With more than 28 museums, an abundance of historic sites and the largest concentration of original plantations in the nation, you can spend days exploring the city. Catch panoramic views from the 22nd floor at the State Capitol Complex or get a dose of local culture at Museum of Florida History. See a southern antebellum at Governor’s Mansion or view Native American earthen temple mounds at Lake Jackson Mounds State Archaeological Site. For fun and adventure just 20 miles away, dive into one of the largest and deepest freshwater springs in the world at Wakulla Springs State Park. DINING OPTIONS: Qdoba Mexican restaurant is adjacent to our hotel in Tallahassee. Dig into delicious sushi and vegetarian options across the street at Mr. Roboto’s Tokyo Grill or grab a slice of hand-tossed doughy goodness at Momo’s Pizza. Indulge in fresh, creative dishes on the shaded patio at Food Glorious Food or feast on hand-cut steaks and gulf seafood in an artsy setting at The Mockingbird Cafe. HOTEL POLICIES: During special events and college game days, we are only able to allow one parking space per paid room. We apologize for the inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Tallahassee University Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tallahassee University Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing