We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at this hotel”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had billing issues with this hotel, also around 10:30 in the evening someone was running back and forth in the hallway. Will not stay in this hotel again. Called the next day after we left and spoke to a manager who seemed some what uninterested in our experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Wililam K,

Our entire team was very disappointed to hear of the challenges you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We deeply appreciate your patience and understanding with the difficult situation. Please contact my office directly at 850/329-9041 so we may gather a few more details to help us prevent this situation from negatively impacting future guest!

Warm Regards,
Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    89
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
35
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Older Marriott property with some nice changes, mainly in the lobby. Liked the Bistro and Bistro staff was friendly. Convenient for a cocktail,coffee, or bite to eat. My room was slightly updated. It was just OK- found it clean and functionable. I could hear guests in the room next door clearly making it hard for me to sleep. Pillows were too fluffy for me but I didn't request differently from hotel. Location is good with some dining nearby

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
StepanieRose,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Bistro. If I may be of any further assistance please contact the hotel directly at 850-222-8822.

Thank you,

Eric Mullins
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel is old with a facelift. Bathroom is tiny and poorly lit. Pillows are horrible and the bed was uncomfortable. Television had some sort of buzzing noise so it was unusable. I was booked here as a business group or I would have left.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffg6136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Jeffg6136,

Please accept our apologies! We were very disappointed to hear of your experience. Please contact our office directly at 850-222-8822, so we may gather specific details to help our team improve efforts. We will also contact you via your profile on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is driven by 100% guest satisfaction, any information you may provide to help our team achieve this goal would be greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,

Eric Mullins
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This courtyard is well located. Not pricey (unless coming at the wrong time as with any other hotel) and clean. Service is fine. Rooms are ok and everything is clean. In addition, you can find good Restaurantes just across the street. If visiting downtown for any reason, driving will take just a few minutes. We came for a gymnastics competition and it worked perfectly for us.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The good news is that it was inexpensive w/AAA and the room temp and water temps were very good and the room was clean and the hairdryer was excellent. The bad news was the beds were not comfortable and the pillows were terrible. Also, we discovered in the morning that the phone did not work and that we could hear the couple next door arguing as they readied to leave. Also, there was no luggage rack in the room to put our suitcase. Won't stay there again. Worst night's sleep ever. Plus "T" is weird on elevator..It should be a "G" for ground.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloridaupson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE WORTH
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This particular Courtyard has been updated with the Bistro.

It's a typical Courtyard, unless it happens to be a football weekend. Then it becomes an expensive Courtyard.

Two nights minimum, prepaid and no refunds for the FSU / UF weekend. Nearly $600 and no free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am a Marriott Rewards member and very loyal to the Courtyard brand. But this Courtyard is not up to those standards. It is an older structure that was given a makeover in an attempt to emulate the Courtyard brand but simply fails due to its age and layout. My room on the third floor had the classic adjoining door to another room and the walls were so thin I could hear every word of the family next to me. They weren't even speaking loudly. It was normal conversational level. But yet I could still hear every word, as well as their television, which also wasn't turned up loudly. This was at midnight as I was trying to fall asleep in preparation for a 6 am wake up call. Not good.

If you think mine was an isolated incident think again. A business friend of mine stayed on the second floor and had the same situation, only with a small child playing with the closet doors of the adjoining room.

They can slap on paint, wood paneling, add flat screen TVs and make the lobby look modern with a cafe and big TVs but if the building itself is old and you can hear your next door neighbor's every word and you can't sleep, what good is it? If you want quiet and rest, I would suggest staying at a more modern hotel elsewhere. The layout if this hotel is also confusing. And I still don't know what the "T" stands for on the elevator button.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billywardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Mr. Billywardy,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you may have encounter during your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to forward the constructive comments regarding your experience. We regret you were not able to relax and fully enjoy your stay.

We appreciate all your understanding and patience with the unexpected difficulties. Please contact our office directly at 850/222-8822 if I may be of further assistance.


Warm Regards,

Eric Mullins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Address: 1018 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing