We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice folks, nice hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice folks, nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel is exactly what i've come to expect from the Courtyard brand from Marriott. The people were as nice as they could be, very helpful, and wholesome. Our stay revolved around college and the staff was at the ready to direct us if necessary.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpavlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you. Our associates strive to be the best in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    87
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
72
33
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business while in Tallahassee. The lobby has been completely remodeled, which I was told is happening at all Courtyards. It's very sleek and modern and the new "bistro" is great. I had a fantastic breakfast sandwich on my way out, definitely a step up from the regular breakfast. To top it all off the staff was delightful. It's refreshing to encounter people who actually enjoy what they do and want to make sure they are able to assist you with your stay. The rooms were typical Courtyard rooms, nothing fancy, but for one night they had what I needed. I'll be staying here for mt next trip to Tallahassee

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cher01ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were in Tallahassee only for one night but we all agreed that our experience at this Marriott was just what we needed. When I made my reservation (2 months before our trip) I had asked if they had a wheelchair available for one in our party. They did and said that they would have it ready for us. I had not confirmed this before we arrived and was a little worried that they might have forgotten. Well, when we checked-in the desk clerk asked if we still needed the wheelchair!!! Wow!

The only things that were not quite the best was that the A/C was hard to regulate - you got either the Arctic or the Tropics. Our room was a bit small with too much furniture crammed in. We had a king room with a pull out sofa (and 3 of us staying). Even without 3 . . . it was a pretty cramped room.

The improvements made by Marriott to the Courtyard brand are "two thumbs up"! The bistro is very open and welcoming and the lobby has a collection of small conversation areas that have the feel of a living room. Want to give a big "shout out" to Don - who attended to our needs with cocktails and wine in the evening and was there again at 7:00 am to serve breakfast. He is the essence of great customer service. Even though it was a little manic in the morning due to a lot of the guests attending the summer graduation ceremonies at FSU, Don was cheerful, helpful and efficient. Hopefully, Marriott reads these reviews, because, in our book, he deserves many kudos! The other staff members deserve mention as well. The dining area was clean and tables were cleared promptly and readied for the next guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard Capital the day before my sons campus tour at FSU. The hotel is 1.9 miles from the FSU Visitor Center at Doak Cambell Stadium.
Almost stayed at a Residence Inn very close to the school. $70 more per night and I couldn't pull the trigger. It was only one night and the app on my phone made the drive to FSU very simple from the courtyard.
*the room/hotel was clean
*the pool was small, nice and unoccupied the times we saw it
*location on a service road can be tricky the first time
*walked to a nearby resturant the night we were there
*they let us check in at 11 am
*we didn't eat at their small breakfast/sandwich counter in their lobby
*the room air conditioner was freezing

It appears there are a lot of hotels similar to this one in the area. This hotel is near the capital, leon county civic center, and FSU. They appeared to be well managed.....Oh, they forgot our wake up call.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishheadflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was attending the college world series regional and stayed here three nights. A wonderful hotel at a good price. The layout of the hotel was a bit confusing but would stay here again. The Bistro was new and impressive. The freshly cooked breakfast was plentiful and reasonably priced. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The doors remain locked and you must use your room key. The parking lot and hotel were safe. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. The FSU campus is about 7 minutes away and a very easy drive. Parking was plentiful and the staff was very nice. Great hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: My rating for room service and the Spa were required before my submission would be accepted. I did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
AWESOME! Glad you enjoyed your trip. As for the confusing building, we agree. We have ordered addtional parking and interior signs to try and make it less confusing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here for a night while visiting FSU. The location is super convenient to the campus and surrounding shops/ restaurants. We booked through the priceline "name your own price" and we weren't really expecting too much, just wanted a clean place to stay. We were shocked by how nice this hotel was and how accommodating all of the employees were. The entire lobby was recently renovated and is very nice. There is a little cafe that serves light meals and snacks. The pool area looked really nice also and there was nobody in it.
The room was very clean and we never had any issue, we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McMae0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. My staff and I take pride in our hotel. Thank you for staying and the reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Good hotel and dito location.
The only down is that there are not that many elevators which means you are better of using the stairs in most cases.
Good room and good bed.
Nice and quiet room.
Free laundry available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator if you don't want to walk a lot or climb stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtjedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#13 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Property: Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Address: 1018 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing