We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

My wife, teenage daughter and I stayed at the Best Western for one night on an FSU game weekend. The motel is in a busy area, but hidden well off the road which makes it fairly quiet. The motel was attractively painted and very clean inside and out with not a speck of trash in the walkways. The room we stayed in was called a suite, but in my opinion was more of an overgrown typical motel room with a half-wall divider between the king bed area and a smaller area with a fold-out sofa and a chair. For us, this was fine though, and the room is large enough for three to move around in easily. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

The lobby is very attractive, as is the breakfast area (which we woke too late to enjoy). Desk service was good, although not particularly cheery. No problem there, though. My only complaint was that after we returned back very late from the game, we had to call the front desk for linens to make the fold-out bed for my daughter because there were none in the room. I had to fetch them from the front office. The office manager was very nice, but I would have thought that with a reservation for three people, linens would have been put in the room in advance.

Overall, this is an outstanding motel, and certainly one of the better ones I've stayed at in Tallahassee -- and I've stayed at many.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saxonole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, November 17, 2010
dear guest ,
i thank you for your review. it is our wish and intention to make every guest feel special. we look forward to seeing you soon.
thank you
mike parmar GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    122
    92
    48
    41
See reviews for
242
131
35
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I had been to this hotel 5 years ago and was very surprised to see how updated it was this time. It was nice then but was extremely nice this time with new paint, linens, carpet and full breakfast now with the same very low price. The staff was so friendly and helpful; I will most certainly stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Til-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
thank you for your kind words we look forward top seeing you again

mike parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We have stayed at the Best Western Pride Inn & Suites Tallahassee several times, and have never had a problem with it being dirty. The staff is always great, the breakfast in the morning is continental but having the hot pancakes is always a treat. The pool was well maintained with unlimited supply of towels. My kids had a fabulous time at the pool with the hot weather. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a famliy with young children.
We always stay here when we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey88_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed here for two nights while geocaching in Tallahassee. It was clean. the beds were comfortable. Sort of difficult to find since you can't really see the hotel from the street. Probably the biggest problems were the amenities--the internet was EXTREMELY slow, breakfast was very basic with no fruit provided at all. If you're traveling through, this motel is pretty far from the interstate so you would be better to find something closer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

1st checked us into a room that look like someone just got out of the shower. It also had no internet. 2nd room was cleaner and had internet service. the next morning the breakfast was terrible. the waffle maker did not work. the person in front of us took the last if the eggs. Since there was one person working breakfast and the front desk. Waited a bit for the breakfast bar to get refilled. Never happened. We end up going out to an Ihop for breakfast. the next morning the breakfast bar was just as empty.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmbmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed here when I had to travel to Tallahassee for a family emergency. Made my reservations at the very last minute and got a decent enough room for my folks and I with two double beds. Location is just down Apalachee from the State Capitol.

Pros: nice enough room, quiet, was able to sleep just fine on a firm bed (my preference), good enough service, and OK breakfast (I require a high protein diet and was able to stay on-diet with the hotel breakfast). Close to a few things, like restaurants and a mall.

Cons: very, very slow wi-fi, was on roam in the hotel room, kind of damp (it IS Florida, after all) and driveway was kind of hard to find, even with GPS. Also, no sidewalks around the hotel so it was difficult to walk anywhere, even though there were restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shutter_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
thank you for your recent stay with our property . each and every review is very important to us as this the best way for us to better ourselves for the comfort of all our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

The hotel is set in well maintained and attractive surroundings. Clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing