We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst breakfast ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worst breakfast ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

The staff was nearly asleep when we arrived at five in the afternoon. To be less happy to see us, she would have to be dead. Although I could see through the open windows that there were many rooms with king sized beds right next to each other, she could not give us two of them and instead separated us. One of the room keys was incorrectly coded, so I had to deal with her twice. The rooms were mediocre at best. The next morning was ridiculous though. There was no meat, the eggs were shaped like pancakes and cold. The biscuits & donuts were at least three days old, hard and rubbery. There were tea bags and 2 dusty packets of instant oatmeal, but no hot water. They had a waffle maker, but only thin watery pancake batter. The worst excuse for a breakfast ever. We'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hikero50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    119
    91
    46
    38
See reviews for
235
129
34
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

We are an english married couple who have been travelling Fly/Drive to USA for 25yrs. This is one of the best Motels we have stayed in.The staff went out of their way to help us. Nothing was too much trouble. The location lets it down a little. Its easy to drive past as it is down a sloping driveway ( Next To Kohl's). The warm breakfast is great.
Schona & John Brighton Sussex England.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

This hotel is just a few miles from the campus of Florida State University, making it extremely convenient when moving a college student into his/her dorm or apartment. The price is reasonable and the rooms are clean with unusually comfortable beds. The continental breakfast is very generous, including make-your-own waffles and eggs and sausage. The most impressive part of our stay was the outstanding customer service we received from the managers. A few days after we returned home from a week-long stay at the hotel getting our daughter settled in for her second year at FSU she became very ill and we needed to make an emergency return trip to Tallahassee , driving all night and arriving early the next morning. The managers at the hotel supplied us with a room and allowed us to check in even though it was hours prior to check-in time. They also recommended their own family physician to us since we were not familiar with the doctors in Tallahassee. This type of personal service is very unusual in today's economic climate and a welcome change to the impersonal service we have experienced at other hotel chains across the country.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripperx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

I stayed here while getting my daughter and son into FSU for the fall term. The managers were very professional and kind. As well as the housekeeping staff. I found the hotel to be well worth the rates and almost feel like I am giving out a "secret last best place" to stay in Tallahasse....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronjjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

Very clean, new carpet. Staff was great, grounds were clean. Laundry available. Easy location in and out. Would definitely return as it was a great value for the money!

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank carina1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale,
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Beautifully maintained property overall. Easy location to downtown. Wonderful staff. Very good value. Breakfast was fine. The big problem me is that the WiFi didn't work. Signal was not reliable. Next day the manager rebooted the system, which helped for a while, then it went down again. I had two devices, a laptop and a handheld that both had trouble with the signal, so I know it was the signal. My iPhone did work over the cell network so I could still get email. Management was concerned, but the problem was never really resolved even though I was moved to several different rooms. So, my bottom line is that this Best Western is a wonderful choice, if you check your WiFi signal before you unpack and make sure it is working for you.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

We have stayed at the Best western numerous times over the last couple of years. This really is the best value a person can find in Tallahassee. The rooms are always clean and smelling fresh. The beds are comfortable. High Speed internet access is great. The breakfast area feels homey and relaxing. For breakfast they serve cereals, juice, toast, muffins, bagels, yogurt, and something hot like eggs, sausage or french toast. We can also make our own hot waffles.
The location of this hotel is perfect and my favorite store just opened next door. The staff are friendly and welcoming.I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it highly to anyone

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 16_sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing