We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, peaceful”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

If you have to have all the fancy stuff this isn't your place. If you aren't going to spend a lot of time at the hotel anyway then this may be perfect. The price was very reasonable esp when compared with others in the area. Our room was quite large and decorated nicely. The room stayed pretty quiet too. Some of the staff were awesome and bent over backward to help us with whatever we needed. There were other staff members that just didn't want to be bothered. The good far outweighed the bad. We will stay here again our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest, i thank you for your kind review. It is our aim to have well satisfied guest and please feel free to contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays with us

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    126
    96
    50
    41
See reviews for
252
137
35
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florence sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

happy stay happy with staff happy with tv happy with clean room happy with land scape happy with nearby places happy with breakfast happy with every thing happy with check in happy with check out happy with room size

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest, i thank you for your kind review. It is our aim to have well satisfied guest and please feel free to contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays with us

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The stay was good and the location was perfect. The room was very nice and clean. I do intend to travel to Tallahassee often in the near future do to the nature of my work and will make this my hotel of choice, The breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest, i thank you for your kind review. It is our aim to have well satisfied guest and please feel free to contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays with us

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumter sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Good value for the price i paid .Central location and very nice staff and the room was biger then what i expected. The property is well maintained with lots of parking space. The room was clean and yes i always check

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest, i thank you for your kind review. It is our aim to have well satisfied guest and please feel free to contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays with us

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington sc, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We arrived late but the place is really well lite and the check in was painless. The room was very nice and as we do travel often i checked it first and it was very clean. All in all it was a good stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest, i thank you for your kind review. It is our aim to have well satisfied guest and please feel free to contact me directly at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net for all your future stays with us

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great location, everything needed around you, nearby is a large Walmart/Costco. Friendly staff at hotel. Good size suites a bit drab/smelly room. Hot breakfast. Adequate for everyone, families and couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cynthias939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest , I thank you for your review. Guest feedback is very important to us and we hope to seeing you back soon . Please contact me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com and it will be my pleasure to make your stay a great one


Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The room had an unpleasant odor so we switched rooms, the 2nd room had an odor also but it wasn't as bad so we stayed there anyway. The sheets were clean but worn with one hole I noticed. The breakfast was adequate but not what I have come to expect from Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear guest i would like to start by apologizing to you about your not so pleasant stay with us. I have taken corrective action and have implemented an action plan in order to prevent such situations in the future . It is my utmost desire that you give us another chance . Please call at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net and i will make sure you have a great stay

Thank you
Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 58 in Tallahassee
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301 (Formerly Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing