We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here during a business trip to Tallahassee. Found it to be a great affordable place to stay for a few days. Spacious rooms and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend to others visiting the Tallahassee area

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest, I thank you for kind review . It very gratifying to have satisfied guest as this is what we thrive on. Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me on mparmar2324@gmail.com and it will be my pleasure to make your reservations

Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 642 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was an exceptional experience! We had reservations at a Super 8 but, it was so dirty and stinky when we arrived, we cancelled it. Since we enjoyed every single Best Western during an 8 week adventure out west, we stopped at the first Best Western. It was not even a "plus" but was just as nice and had just as good a breakfast as any of the "plus" Best Westerns. It was a king bed suite, and exceptionally clean! We would stay there again and recommend it to all our family and friends!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Ms Cathleen , I thank you for your review. Having you as our guest is always a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you back. Please contact me directly on 850-656-6312 or email me on mparmar59@comcast.net and it will be my pleasure to make your reservations

Mike parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

During my 2-day stay, the staff was very impersonal, the room had not been properly cleaned, some of the furniture was stained, and I had to use my own sanitizers to wipe down the remote control and desk before I could use them. I'm so glad that my stay was very short. I would not recommend this hotel, nor would I ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cicely B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and would like to apologize for not meeting your standards . I have taken appropriate steps with my house keeping department in order to rectify the situation. I would really appreciate it if you could call me on 850-567-7791 or email me on mparmar59@comcast.net so that we may resolve this issue amicably..

Thank you

Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Old motor court type motel updated slightly-enter from outside parking lot so not too safe. Musty smell.
Room 131. Bed ok-not the best-not the worst-sheets thin. Felt itchy under the covers and sitting on sofa but no bites seen yet. No pen or stationery provided.
Good tv with many channels-need a paper listing of channel numbers-channel 15 has guide, but it takes a few minutes to make one cycle-otherwise flip through channels
Lots of lights throughout suite-pictures will be posted
Microwave and fridge-didn’t use
They still had me as Gold even though BW web site said that I was Platinum and that was shown on my reservation. The woman checking me in hit a reset button and yes, they then showed me as Platinum, but no changes were made to my room. I received no snack/beverage so I wonder if I will receive some extra points per the benefits for Platinum. Having status here not really important-they did honor my request for a room far away from the smoking rooms (don’t even know how many there are?) and I was in the very last room on the corner. I wondered what was lurking behind the hotel but never heard any noise so nothing happened. Car ok in parking lot, but I did peak out from time to time to check on it.
Bathroom-lots of soap, some shampoo, and lotion were provided. Towels thin but clean. Bathroom tub was clean and comfortable for a soaking bath. It had lots of handles to assist getting in and out. Toilet worked and flushed properly but had very noticeable stains under the rim which only could be seen while one was in tub! Light/fan on same switch, and fan was very loud.
There was a separate sitting area with small sofa (itchy to sit on), chair, and coffee table. Beam in divider between bed and sofa interfered with watching tv as one had to sit on the far end of sofa to see around column even when rotating the tv?
Wifi: worked average but not great-I was in room the furthest distance from lobby. One problem was that you had to reenter password every time! Phone and laptop-how annoying!
Breakfast: Big disappointment-What they call a full breakfast, I call below average. It was similar to that at Holiday Inn Express but not as good as even most Hampton Inns. Powdered (or boxed) scrambled eggs-those with a phony texture and taste but close in color that need something like ketchup to be edible, very greasy, cheap sausage patties, sausage gravy, and biscuits. There was an area with bread, bagels, etc. plus juice and coffee. The big negative was that the 5 or 6 “yokels” already eating were sitting there glued to the tv show Fox & Friends on Faux News! It was like being back in south Georgia. I thought this was a college town-no evidence here. Well it is FSU territory! I took my sausage patties, eggs (with some ketchup packets) on a paper plate with my plastic cutlery, and coffee and went back to my room. There wasn’t much on the tv there anyway since most of the local stations show blowhard tv preachers early in the morning or locals signing twangy music.
Entry from Apalachee Road straight downhill. It’s a sharp turn to get in, but when you leave, you have to hope your brakes are working or you will roll back while you’re trying to get into the traffic-perhaps they could flatten out the angle a little since there is room. Would be very difficult on one of there rare icy mornings! Also, thank goodness for my automatic rather than stick!
In summary, the room served its purpose for about $70, including tax. Bed did the job and no bugs yet so just thin, rough sheets. Water pressure was decent but took time to fill tub. Hot water was ample. Everything turned out ok-no damage to car, nothing missing from room when returning (I did leave the tv and lights on when I left for extra security), etc. I am giving a generous 3, but really this relic from the motor court motel era needs to be brought into the 21st century.

Room Tip: If you like a good breakfast and plush bedding, go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Guest, I thank you for your review. I do agree with you that this is a motel with out door corridors (which we can do nothing about) As for no stationary in the rooms Best Western does not require us to do so but had you called the front desk we would have gladly got someone to bring it to your room.As to you not given an upgrade , you had already reserved a suite so we could not upgrade !!. We appreciate you being a platinum member but we do not offer a snack instead you automatically will receive 250 points.You having the elite status is very important to us As for reentering the password for the internet ,at the bottom there is a box which if you tick mark it it will automatically enter you every time you log on.As per breakfast yes our break fast is similar to holiday inn as we are a mid grade hotel .Hamptons, Hiltons, Embassy Suites , Waldorf Astorias Four Seasons Hyatt Grands These are high end hotels with made to order eggs which you can expect. I do profusely apologize that as we only charge $70 including tax ,we can not afford to offer you made to order eggs. Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar59@comcast.net

Thank You
MIke Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

When I arrived, The staff was very help full. But the room had problems. Toilet when flush, would not stop running [ water ]. The furnace blow dry air, got up all stuff up. When I get to get breakfest. It was mostly all gone& the girl there was putting everything away. Not much to pick from to eat. But It wasn't to bad to stay. I would stay there again. Thanks again, M.Comstock

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Mr Michael, I thank you for your review. I do apologize about the issue you had with your commode and FYI we do have a full time maintenance person on the property so if you do have any issues in any of your future stays please call the front desk and we will resolve the issue ASAP . About the breakfast , the hours are from 6am to 9am. Please contact me directly for all your future stays and it will be my pleasure to make your reservation

Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

the staff was great the hotel was clean and the nearby shopping was swell. The main thing was the room was clean even though its an older hotel but its well kept with nice land scape. the hotel being just of the main road made in nice and quite

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for your review . It is our aim to make sure all our guests have a wonderful stay with us as this is what we thrive for.Once again i thank you


Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a good place for all our needs. We needed a place near the Tallahassee memorial hospital and they were very accomodating.The staff went out their way to make our stay during this very stressfull time we were going thru. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good . Thank you and god bless

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you soon. Please dont hesitate to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to make your reservation .

Mike Parmar (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301 (Formerly Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $70 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing