We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no worries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“no worries”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here and enjoyed the stay . The room was larger then what we are use to in hotels in the US and it was clean. The hot breakfast was good . plenty of great shoping deals nearby and some very nice places to eat

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helmut k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and i am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future patronage.

Mike parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    122
    92
    48
    41
See reviews for
242
131
35
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

All in all very good value for money paid. The room was clean and the location is very good. The hotel setting is just off the main road with wooded areas around it to give it that country type of setting. The breakfast was hot with lots of variety with an attendant constantly refilling . We will start using the BW brand more often in all our future stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jossie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for your kind review and i am happy you hade a fine stay. Please call for all your future stays and it will be my pleasure to make your stays a great one again

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Although only stayed one night, the hotel was excellent and could not find fault with either it or the staff. If you need a hotel with great value and is quiet, this is the one for you. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mr Phillip, I thank you for your review and it makes me very happy that you had a good stay with us . We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Tallahassee

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stanley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The staff at this hotel was great they were very helpful. Thought the room could have been cleaner as we always stay at Best Western and the room we had was not as clean as we are used to staying in. Location was very pretty and plenty of shopping and restaurants around very nice area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joanPortStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest , I Thank you for your review. I have taken appropriate action with my housekeeping department and hope to have you back soon . Please contact me directly and i will make sure you have agreat stay.

Mike Parmar GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. The room was very large. Internet was good. This is not new hotel. It is older but they have taken care of it. I read a review about the towels being like a side walk. That was not my case. They are plenty soft and thick enough and not see through. There was a baby palmetto bug in the bathroom. Welcome to Florida. Breakfast was good. Food was hot. There was biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs and breads cereals. Saw another review about the food. Yes this is typical hotel food, there is not a gourmet chef in the back cooking. If you want that then go spend another $100 a night somewhere. Jeff at the front desk was very nice, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and am deeply gratified that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forward to seeing you back soon

Mike Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a very basic motel. It is somewhat clean and the service is ok. But there is not really that much more to expect.
Our room faced the parking lot and it was somewhat noisy over the night. You could stay on the upper level and it should be less noisy.
There was a free breakfast but we didn't try it out since it didn't look very appealing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear DR Diego, I thank you for your review and do apologize that we are just an average hotel at a VERY average rate .I do wish that we were more to your high standards. After all we are just a basic Best Western which is a mid scale hotel and not in the same categories as the Marriott , The four seasons , The Waldorf Astoria, The Hyatt Grand etc etc and the list can go on and on.

Thank you

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Traveling to Tallahassee on a business trip I decided to stay at the best western pride inn & suites, I was very impressed to say the least. Great rooms, customer service, breakfast and very helpful front desk staff. Definitely will stay here again when I'm in town

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScDeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing