We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was a great value for the price. When I arrived at the hotel, I asked if I could have a room on the ground floor. The staff person checked and found a room to fit my needs. When I entered the room, I was pleased with how spacious it was. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a small refrigerator as well as a microwave. Everything was in working order. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotell was set back from the street, so the room was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Ms Kathy C, i thank you for your kind review and i am deeply gratified that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact me directly for all your future stays in tallahassee
Once again i thank you.

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    127
    98
    50
    44
See reviews for
259
137
37
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have always been a person to make my own judgment for everything in life. I stayed here after reading several possitive and negative reviews about this hotel.As i said i am a strong believer in my own judgment and again i was right. The stay was beyond reproach. The room was addequett and well within the price i paid and i will be very willing to stay here again

Room Tip: mention that is if you are in the armed forces and they will give you a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Ms Sandra, I thank you for your review. This what we thrive to accomplish and we look for ward to seeing you back soon . Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to make your reservation.

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelline, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times while visiting family. The location provides easy access to downtown and the eastern side of Tallahassee. Even though it's right off a busy street, the property is very quiet -- it is set back off the road in an attractive area with lots of trees. (It is a little tough to see the small sign when you're driving -- it's right next to Kohl's.) There are lot a dining options in the area, and Governor's Square Mall and other shopping options are very close. The price is always a good value, and in the summer is especially reasonable. The breakfast is fine (no fruit or yogurt, though). Rooms are a good size.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadinePS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
dear Ms Nadine, I thank you for your review and i am happy that you enjoyed your stay.Please contact me for all your future stays. Once again i thank you .

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. reasonable breakfast. 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters 200 characters

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank john A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dearv Mr John, I thank you for your review and it is always a pleasure to see you back at our property. You are one of our reviered guests as we have the pleasure to seeing you often.

Mike Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff was very pleasant. When we first entered the room, the air was stale but we turned on the air conditioner. When we came back from dinner, the room was ok. Overall it is a place that we would stay if we returned. The value of the room was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest , I thank you for your review. Every guest is very important to and yes, your opinion does matter to us.We look forward to seeing you back soon

Thank you Mike parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not a bad stay at all for the price i paid. All the other locations on this street were way above. If you only need a clean room with no frills this place fits the bill to the tee.The best part was the friendly staff who were always ready with a smile

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagpiper_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest, I thank you for your review. It is very gratifing to us to have a satisfied guest . We look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Thank once again

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night to stay with my son when we were going to visit FSU. The problems started right off. I had reserved a room with 2 queen beds - we were given one with 2 full beds. Since it was just the two of us, I didn't bother to ask for a change - but I wish I had. As we proceeded to get ready for bed we noticed how dirty the room was - splatters on the mirror, splatters of something dark on the wall next to the sink, random hairs around the bathtub/toilet area, and overall dirty walls. Unfortunately it was now about midnight - and we were too tired to pack up again to change rooms. My teenage son actually commented that the bathroom was dirtier than his - which is definitely saying something! The mattress itself was comfortable, but the pillows flattened out as soon as you touched them. I'm not sure what the sheets were washed in, but they irritated any skin that came in contact with them. I actually used one of my son's shirts to cover the pillow so I could sleep. Needless to say, we were very happy to leave early the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at this point, however with some good cleaning and minor fixes (ie: new pillows) it could be OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#16 of 58 in Tallahassee
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301 (Formerly Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing