We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Even though the hotel was very busy due to an Indian wedding party staying there, the service was good, great value and decent breakfast. Easy off I-10 location. There is a Subway next door for fast meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuni P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thanks for your staying with us and we value your businesses. Thanks again for loyalty to our brand. Come back and see us again.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 240 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Room was generally run down - carpet looked like it needs replaced soon. I was disappointed in quality of the room as I noticed some rooms did have better carpet. I am a diamond level with BW and had hoped to get a slight upgrade. However the room I was in (Room 14) had a broken security chain so the door could not be secured with the chain. Door also had to be shoved in order to close - perhaps it was swollen due to all of the recent rain. The bathtub could not be used as the water leaked out and the sink faucet handle was difficult to turn on and off. The room could use a general redo and spiffing up. I found the bed to be quite soft and it felt like it should be replaced soon too. Their was a microwave and reefer in room and plenty of TV channels. Breakfast was lackluster - the coffee had no flavor, the sausage patties were bland and they had hockey puck eggs. There was no oatmeal or bagels that I could tell. The OJ was nice and they had hot cocoa packages. The biggest complaint about breakfast was that the room had only four tables (two for four people and two that could seat two people). There was also a bar across the back wall of the breakfast room with chairs lined up there if anyone wanted to eat with their back to the room facing a wall. This was the most disappointing BW I have stayed at in my 70+ stays at this chain and I will not return to this particular property.

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here due to the low price ask for a remodeled room. Be sure to check the door...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuni P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We are sorry you are not happy with our place. There are upscale place in best western family you can try best western plus or premier. they are little more in price but you will be very happy.
Sorry again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a great place! We booked 3 rooms, 3 months in advance for an Florida State football game and were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed here two years ago and it seems newly remodeled. Ours was a king bed room...clean, smelled good, nicely appointed. Super comfortable bed & quiet room = great sleep. Complimentary full breakfast, and there is also a Waffle House next door. Front desk was very helpful. Wonderful Value. We will always stay here when in Tallahassee.

Room Tip: ** The Hot & Cold are reversed in the shower...the handle turns to the RIGHT for HOT water ***
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks for your review . Please come Stay with us again.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First off, the advertised check-in on our confirmation was listed at 2:00p.m. We arrived at 2:10p.m. and were told to return after 3:00p.m. We returned at 3:10 and our room was just starting to get cleaned. One of the employees commented to us, "Why would they check you into a room that wasn't clean yet?" It was 3:30 before the room was ready. The room was well equipped and quiet but smelled of pet urine. The free breakfast was not worth the money! The pancake machine was out of order, the hot items were not hot. This will not be a pitstop for us again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We sorry about your stay. It was busy weekend. Usually room are ready by 2pm. Sorry again it was unfortunate pancake machine was not worked that morning.
Sorry Sorry
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice except stayed in handi cap room. did not have walk in shower and only one poorly placed grab bar for stool. The breakfast was ok but have experienced better. I would stay here again however as everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for your input and We are under renovating the place working with Best western design.
Thanks again staying with us and see you in near future
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed there during trip to Florida State football game. Good, solid
hotel and good value. Would return when in
Tallahassee. The rooms (2 rooms) where clean and well furnished. Included a free breakfast and it was adaquate. Front desk person ell was friendly and helpful. Only downside is the hotel is on outer edge of town and quite a way from FSU.



Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. Your business is very important to us. hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we had to rush out in the morning so I didn't get to tell the desk that there were some kind of bugs, in the morning on the bathroom floor, skinny with pincers, little, but yuck..! when we checked in the room smell was over powering, as if just fumigated, awful. the couch didn't feel clean when I sat on it, but the bed was comfortable and clean, good a/c and tv, just an old hotel. I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: if you must find a place to lay your head with nothing else available, and then as long as the price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuni P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We know this old built in 1984. We will renovate as soon as economy improve.
Chuni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 54 in Tallahassee
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#31 of 54 in Tallahassee
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 6737 Mahan Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32308-1413 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $59 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seminole Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing